Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 25-39 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
East Indian
Body type:
About average
5'3" (160cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
feelin' vibes: it's not about the form but the essence!

In her own words

I consider myself to be a global soul, who believes that home is where my tribe (culturally speaking) are - which happens to span across multiple coordinates. It's important for me to find someone who shares a similar holistic worldview - that a place and people are not constricted by geographical borders and established institutions. but even more so, someone who doesn't take themselves too seriously and appreciates the art of goofing around. :D overall, i'm someone who is always pushing and yearning to learn and challenge. i'm looking for someone who has the wisdom to see through a bird eye lens mode and the wits to bounce ideas back and forth with, and is emotionally available and open to a normal relationship (not a nyc online-dating world kind! ;)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Cooking up concoctions, a good fiction book, chilling on the beach, long walks, movie marathons, t.v show marathons, bicycling, running outdoors, bikram yoga (it's tough but i love it!).


University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI

Favorite things

TV - Mad Men, Akward, Orange is the New Black, The Daily Show, Jon Stewart, Democracy Now! Movies -- i can't list favourites as I have TOO MANY! I tend to lean towards the genres of coming of age, pyschological thrillers & old fashioned romance.

For fun

Dark high ceiling theaters. Any clean beach. In a warm house on a cold day. Hill stations in India. Wandering in modern art museums. Parks - especially NYC ones. Old cities that flaunt ancient architectural wonders. Quaint serene temples.

Last read

Books - Half Asleep in Frog Pyjamas, The Buddha of Suburbia, Habit, Zami, Siddartha, Wandering // Mags - Indiewire, Fast Co, Salon, // News - NPR, NYT, Huffingtonpost, The Hindu, Alternet, On the Commons, Open Magazine



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: East Indian East Indian, Other
My parents are Indian but I grew up all over Southeast Asia and am more interested in connecting with someone than what their ethnic/cultural identity is.
Faith: Hindu Spiritual but not religious
Not too serious but do believe in traditions and enjoy festivities!
Languages: English, Hindi, Other English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I have a BA in Film/Video and Sociology - The University of Michigan, Ann Arbor & just finished my MFA in Design for Social Innovation - School of Visual Arts, NYC