Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

tcam05

45 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 32-44

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Get busy living...

In his own words

After taking a break, I'm back to try again. Internet dating in LA is tricky... right? I'm a television writer on a clever CBS drama (sci fi/action/government conspiracy thriller) from a non-traditional Hollywood background. Previously worked at a think tank in DC and wrote books as well as working with non-profits and the UN on a human rights issue. Before that I was in the Air Force and lived overseas for over a decade. Been to Bhutan, Uganda, Poland, Indonesia, and a few other places on UN missions and have traveled in over 50 countries. But it's not all work... I have a wide variety of interests -- live music, film, staying fit (run, swim, surf, hike), travel, acoustic guitar, and food (the best eats are street stalls in third world countries). Spiritual, but not religious. I follow the Buddha's advice: "Strive for your own liberation with diligence." Ideally, I'd like to meet someone well-traveled, culturally fluent, intelligent, versed in worlds other than LA, and fit. It's a tall order... but nothing less than what I expect of myself. Lastly, and I wish I didn't have to say this... you don't lie about your age and I won't lie about my height (I'm 6', just like my profile says). Because after all, age is just a number, but relationships are built on trust.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Dogs

Prefer dogs, but I'm open to other pets.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Provence, Spain, Chile, Peru, Thailand, Tokyo, Shanghai, SF, NYC, Napa, Santa Ynez, the Central Coast...

College

The George Washington University, Washington, DC

Favorite things

The Temper Trap, The National, The Editors, Asgeir, Death Cab, Edward Sharpe, The Doors, '70s funk, some R&B.

For fun

Travel, food/wine (well-crafted cocktails), art, film, cultural events, and live concerts -- The Bowl, The Greek, and El Rey are favorite venues. Also interested in taking up sailing.

Last read

River of Doubt, Shantaram, Unbroken, Waiting for the Barbarians, Matterhorn, 1Q84.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'11" (119cms) to 8'4" (254cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Television writer.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Italian, Scottish, and Norwegian.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English, Spanish, Other Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu, Other
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Masters -- International Relations.