Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


56 year old man | Madison, WI, USA | Seeking women 45-56 within 200 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Madison Bound...I'm Coming Home!

In his own words

My Match time is nearing a close (10/13/2012). I've found someone special. :-) I am an educated, intelligent professional and a kind, considerate guy. I can be goofy and love having fun, but I have a very deep and serious side as well. I am passionate about those I love, and am protective of those with whom I am close. I wear my emotions on my sleeve, and do not have a hard time expressing them. Frankly, I have a hard time NOT expressing them. I am the father of two teen boys who I love very much. My 17-year old lives with me half time and my 21-year old pops in and out of living with me. Both are wonderful kids and I'm proud of the job my ex and I have done raising them. They are not perfect, however, and I think we learn how to love unconditionally through our children. I believe that applying that same love in a relationship is a key to success. It's not easy, but it’s a wonderful goal. I am a musician and love being involved in some fashion in the music scene. Currently, my recording studio is my “music fix,” along with watching and supporting local bands and musicians. I drive a Honda (automobile), and will never drive a Harley, wear blaze orange, own a fishing boat or a snowmobile, or spend time watching NASCAR. That's just not me. So much is important, I've learned, in making a relationship work. The older we get, the more important it seems that we be matched in a number of important areas. The following list is my short list – things I have found to be most important - the world of attraction according to Craig: 1) Physical attraction. It's the spark that begins the whole thing and without it, it's tough to go much further. 2) Passion. We're all passionate about something. It makes us interesting people to have interests, causes, hobbies - things that make us light up. Sharing that passion is one way we can connect as a couple. Although we will share certain passions, it doesn't mean that we need to share every interest. It does mean that we will support and respect each other's interests, needs, and desires to live a fulfilling life. 3) Intellect. I love intellectual pursuits, and hope my partner feels somewhat the same. I want to be able to talk politics, environmental and social issues, relationships, spirituality, music, art, and anything else we find important or interesting. I hope that my partner holds a sense of curiosity about the world around her. 4) Emotional maturity. I love those who understands the dynamics of relationships, and who strive for peace and harmony. Partners give to and receive from one another - it's how two people fuel a relationship. Things will not always be perfect, though, and both need to effectively communicate. Where there's distance between our ideas, goals, or desires, we must agree to respect our differences and attempt to reach a compromise, or just plain accept our differences! Neither of us is perfect, and in order to advance beyond the Honeymoon stage of a relationship, we must understand and accept our partner's shortcomings and imperfections. All of this is easy to say, but challenging to practice. Understanding the challenge is a first step. 5) I am a warm, emotionally open, giving, and physically expressive in my love. I hope my partner is similar, and that we are compatible in our desire for and our thoughts about the importance of intimacy in a relationship - both emotional and physical. As I examine this list, I see I've described an ideal partner. If you and agree with at least half of what I've expressed we have a lot in common. I wish you all the best of luck in your search for a meaningful relationship.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Birds

I have one bird. Believe me, one cockatiel is plenty.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I want to spend the second half of my life doing much more traveling. Skiing in the mountains in the spring, lounging on the beach in Florida or the Caribbean, and of course, finding more hidden treasures near my home in Door County.

Favorite things

I love seafood, and cooking for someone special is a great way to begin an evening. I gave up beef and feel better for doing so. I like seeing live music, and my hobby is helping others make music in my recording studio.

For fun

Living in Door County, I love being outdoors in all seasons. I'm a walker and a biker. Summer time is great for finding outdoor concerts, festivals, restaurants, wine tasting, and more.

Last read

Sex at Dawn was thought provoking. It questions common beliefs about our ancient past and how these effect our closest relationships. As a scientist, a lot of it made sense to me. As a sensitive and emotional man, I remain a serial monogamist.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Stocky Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I have been a teacher nearly all of my life, working in high school, technical college, and university settings. Teaching is more than a vocation for me - it's a passion and I take pride in doing it well. I will continue to teach in retirement.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
50% Norwegian, 50% German, and Madison-born, raised, and schooled (in part) by hipppie-wannabee parents. I may live in Madison again some day, as I love the progressive politics, atmosphere, and culture offered by my hometown.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I consider myself a spiritual person. I live the Golden Rule, and I know that God resides inside each of us. I believe in fate and that there is a plan for each of us, but I strongly feel that we help steer the boat. Has anyone seen my rudder?
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference
I attended college for many years - first in Madison and then in Nebraska. I love learning, and have an interest in continuing my quest for knowledge about everything - from the arts to history to nature.