Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

tarheelgal12

34 year old woman | Pittsburgh, PA, USA | Seeking men 27-45 within 30 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Stay hungry. Stay foolish.

In her own words

I am new to Pittsburgh, and am looking forward to exploring the dating scene, and, hopefully, finding that "perfect match." Before moving here, I lived in Washington, DC for seven years, as well as in California, London and North Carolina. I'm originally from the Philadelphia area (don't worry, I'm not an Eagles fan!). I came here for a job in public-interest law, and so far I've enjoyed exploring Pittsburgh (especially like the food shops and restaurants at the Strip District, as well as the parks here). I'm looking forward to spring, though! I'm at my happiest when I'm outside -- that could be playing tennis; hiking; gardening; or having a picnic in the park. My other hobbies include pottery (which I've done for about four years); cooking/baking; cheering for the UNC basketball team; and writing (I used to be a newspaper reporter and still do freelance journalism). I consider myself to be down-to-earth, kindhearted, quick-witted, inquisitive and a bit on the shy side. I would like to meet someone who is curious about the world around him, and likes to get outside and be active. I like to laugh -- my humor ranges from sarcasm to silliness -- so appreciating a good joke is a must! Appreciation of food is too -- that could be cooking together or hopping in the car to drive to that off-the-beaten-path hole-in-the-wall restaurant. I want a partner in fun, but, most importantly, I'm looking for someone who is caring, honest and treats the people around him well.

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Any beach (I grew up going to Long Beach Island, NJ, but love the NC, SC and GA beaches); Washington, DC; the Bay Area; London; visiting family in my hometown, near Philly; new to Pittsburgh, but like the East End neighborhoods and parks.

College

Yale University, New Haven, CT

Favorite things

TV: Mad Men; Downton Abbey; Treme. Music: Jazz; Bluegrass; Bruce Springsteen; Grateful Dead; some indie and hip hop Food: I tend to eat healthy (but I'm a sucker for chocolate chip cookies); love trying new types of cuisine

For fun

I like being outside and staying active (e.g. hiking, biking, playing tennis, going to the beach, gardening). I also like cooking, reading, writing, doing pottery, going to museums or cultural events, and cheering for the UNC Tar Heels.

Last read

The Goldfinch, by Donna Tartt. I prefer novels to non-fiction. I also read the news each day, and love listening to NPR.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession Legal
Law and journalism
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
I guess you could say I'm "culturally Jewish." However, I'm very open to dating someone of any or no religion.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral