Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | Redmond, WA, USA | Seeking men 27-40 within 10 miles of Seattle, WA

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I moved to Seattle. First we won a Super Bowl. Next we got an NHL franchise. If I cared at all about the NBA I could probably fix that, too.

In her own words

So there's a funny thing I'm noticing about dating the 2nd time around - you learn to cut through to the important details in an amazingly short period of time. To that end: if you are someone for whom "starting a [first | second] family" is on your absolute, positive "must do" list? Then I truly wish you the very very best in your search, but given that starting a family is on my absolute, positive "do not want" list, I'll just be wasting your time, and you, mine. Still with me? Awesome. Let's start with the important part: if I yell "WE ALL WE GOT!", I fully expect you to know (and yell) the appropriate response. Ready? Aaaaaand...Go: "WE ALL WE GOT!" *listens* Me: independent, career-oriented, Ivy League-educated, GGG (bonus points if you get the reference), travels a lot for both work and play. Fiercely intense about things that interest me, including (fortunately, since I spend better than half of my waking life doing it) a job that I'm actually passionate about. Nothing appeals to me more than a dry wit - spare the snark, spoil the hipster. (Grumpy Cat is my Spirit Animal.) Been living in the PNW for a little over a year now, and have unabashedly fallen in love with the city of Seattle - decided to adopt the Seahawks at the start of the 2013-2014 football season, and will forever be accused of fair-weather-fandom as a result. For the record, I am completely okay with that - took the day off from work to freeze my patootie off at the Super Bowl parade and wouldn't trade that memory for the world. L-O-B! (There is also every possibility that when you meet me, I will have blue and green streaks in my hair.) Mariners? Meh. I'm a Philadelphia-expatriate and so the Phillie Phanatic has largely ruined me for other teams. Becoming a fan of the Seattle Storm recently as well - I rather enjoy watching basketball games in which the players involved actually...pass the defense. Equal parts foodie and workout junkie, there's a joke in there somewhere about a never-ending circle but I can't quite get the bat off of my shoulders. The 'foodie' part means that I will take entire vacations based around particular restaurants, or drive to Portland to try out some food trucks...also I can spend a very relaxing hour wandering the aisles of Whole Foods without buying a single item of substance. (Random paradoxical data point - I like my chocolate and cheese sharp enough to make me wince, but my drinks mellow enough to gulp...if I can taste the alcohol, I'll think it's too strong.) The 'workout junkie' part means that I spend as many Saturdays as I can muster slogging through mud and climbing over walls, and paying for the privilege to boot - I've done Warrior Dash, Hell Run, Survivor Run, Zombie Run...Spartan Race proved too hard-core for me, though, and I pulled out after 3 miles. Next year I will conquer! Other random pastimes - indoor rock climbing (haven't worked up the nerve to take on any outdoor excursions), have recently taken up Salsa and West Cost Swing classes. Developing a fondness for board game night, Cards Against Humanity and the like, just need a good group to play with. I have encyclopedic knowledge of various nerdly topics, and will wax eloquent on said, given half a chance. A few random examples: * Captain America: The Winter Soldier. Great movie? Or greatest movie ever? * How are they still driving cars in The Walking Dead, given that automotive fuel corrodes and becomes useless after 6 months? * "Sons of Anarchy" and "Aliens" are treatises on strong women. Discuss. Things I enjoy: love to eat out (sushi, French, steakhouse, roughly in that order), love to watch the next blockbuster movie (though it'll be a LOOOOONG time before anything tops Winter Soldier), or else stay in and cook while watching some Once Upon a Time or Doctor Who - I make a mean roast chicken, courtesy of the immortal Julia Child.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

Dogs have owners. My cat? Has staff. A.K.A "me".

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Seattle restaurants: Biscuit Bitch, anything Tom Douglas, Wasabi Bistro, looking for further recommendations Travel: Atlantic City, NYC, South Beach Key West, Boston, Paris

Favorite things

Restaurants, cooking @ home. Exercise (the never-ending battle between my favorite things is why my summary stats read 'Curvy.') Sidewalk coffee drinking & people-watching.

For fun

Walking around the city with a Starbucks cup in-hand, finding great restaurants, watching football or hockey. Hiking, too, though camping not so much - my idea of "roughing it" is a hotel where room service stops at midnight.

Last read

Magazines: Food and Wine, Bon Appetit Books: There are more books on my Kindle than I will read in my lifetime. And yet somehow I keep buying more.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm a nerd. Working on the Eastside. You figure it out. :-)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
European "mutt" - German, Scotch-Irish, bit of Russian in there somewhere I think.
Faith: Atheist No preference
I am a devout practitioner of the religion of Patrick Swayze (RIP) in Roadhouse: "I want you to be nice...until it's time not to be nice."
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelor's and Master's from an Ivy League school. Considering going back for my MBA in all of my spare time, but haven't pulled the trigger yet.