Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old woman | Jamestown, NC, USA | Seeking men 44-56 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'2" (157cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I consider myslef to be a positive perosn and that with enough determination most folks can accomplish goals that they set.

In her own words

I am divorced after 20 years of marriage, so I am very new to the social networking thing. I have a pretty adventurous spirit and I like to stay active, but I also enjoy the quiet times as well. While I am now a single parent I do have time to date. However, as a single parent (and teacher) I would like to meet someone who can be patient with my schedule which can be kinda crazy during the school year. Summers are great and that is serious play time for me. Perfect Match I would like to find an intelligent sexy, man who can pontificate about serious and not so serious topics, someone who knows what pontificate means (haha), and who doesn't take things too seriously. Let me also add this caveat...attractive and sexy is not just in the traditional sense (although I do love a nice-smelling cologne on a man) is doing what you say you are going to do, sexy is being comfortable enough with yourself to take a risk or try something new now and then, sexy is being willing to express your feelings, sexy is being open minded about other cultures and people, and finally, sexy is someone who loves his family. Ideal Date You can tell a lot about a person by his/her interests so a meeting at a bookstore, coffee in hand, browsing the titles of things we find interesting would be my idea of a perfect date. I am not looking to get married right away again, but, it would be nice to meet someone, develop a friendship, have some laughs, and see what happens. Never say never, right? If you are interested in getting to know me I am tamaleteacher at you know who.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

I love animals but my allergies prohibit me from having anything other than an outdoor cat

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I like to try moderate hiking trails and I don't mind getting dirty during the day as long as I have a clean bed at night. Locally I enjoy the salsa clubs and seeing live music (Ahh, the college days, listening to the Blues and tipping a few).

Favorite things

Coffee :) (please imagine Cookie Monster with a cup of joe). I love live music and theater, movies, the library and playing board games. I also enjoy a few TV shows although nothing so regular that I let it govern my free time.

For fun

I like to go to movies and I'll even go by myself if I can't drag anyone to go with me. I also enjoy walking and hiking in the many area parks. I read every night before bed because I love fiction. When I travel I love to visit museums.

Last read

I recently read a book called the "Unincorporated Man". The premise was about a man who put himself into suspended animation and then awoke 300 years later. When he was reanimated he discovered that everyone in the future society was his own corp.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am dedicated to my profession but not to the detriment of my family or my personal needs. There also has to be a balance between professional and personal roles.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
I am half Mexican and half American although most people would never know to look at me. I am proud of my Mexican roots and I love to explore all cultures.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Although I consider myself to be a Christian, my beliefs have evolved over the last few years. I believe there are many paths to God...and for me it is personal...I enjoy discussing spiritual things, but have no desire to convince you of anything.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Bachelors Degree in Merchandising and worked professionally for 6 years before having children. After staying home for many years with my children I switched professions and became a Spanish teacher.