Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old man | Alameda, CA, USA | Seeking women 29-45 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'4" (193cms)
Social Drinker
Two is enough of a company

In his own words

Hi Lovely, Pull up that chair, have a glass of Chardonnay, or a chamomile tea, as your preference may be, and let me tell you just a bit about myself. [I came to the US from Europe 20 years ago, so think of the rest said with 'a European guy' accent, which you would have a fun time guessing when we meet] I am a guy who knows what he wants most of the time -- ha, has achieved much, lost even more, learnt nothing, and had to come back up on his feet a few times. Educated in St. Paul, MN with 2 degrees and have always worked professionally in the biotech/medical industry or close to it. Somehow I've also managed to acquire practical skills (sans common sense) as well. That my grandfather/grandmother on my mothers were carpenters and farmers, they took care of me when I'd be 'exiled' as a little kid during summer, helped. I can write a dissertation, then skin a deer, put out a fire, fix the sink, and at the end of the day still balance the checkbook. And I can juggle! I have the body of a Greek god, the profile of Michelangelo's David, the sex drive of Tiger Woods minus the rehab, and the modesty of Napoleon Bonaparte. Or close enough. I am told I have a 'dry' sense of humor. It's like Sangria - delayed action, sometimes you'll get 'hammered' by it an hour later. Don't promise to make you giggle constantly if we ever meet, but you may smile a few times, and sometimes even learn something about yourself and life you never knew in the process. I have only one shortcoming..., can cook nothing but steak, but an excellent one at that. NOW! That this fluff is out of the way... about what really matters. I took risks all my life, had to almost start my life over at 35, but now I've settled in my ways a bit and my work is my main hobby. I really enjoy what I do for a living. I make my living off hi-tech in the Silicon Valley, but when I come back home the best time I have is out in the Alameda bay in my sea kayak. Silence, solitude and sun. Like to paddle up to the USS Hornet air-carrier that's parked a mile away from me. Two is enough of a company for me. After several unsuccessful relationships, some flings, and being away from the dating scene, I want to once again see what it's like to care about someone, see someone as that special person out of a million, and be loved and cared for in return. I am passionate, but take care of my business first and foremost. I travel. I've been to Canada, Israel, Western Europe, Eastern Europe. Was in France just last November, Dijon, Calais, and of course, Paris. I like film, kayaking and spending time outdoors. A shooting range is also something I used to do. Otherwise, I don't really have much free time. Maybe for you. I'm close with my immediate and extended family (Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Year I spent with them) Family will never betray you, and is the most important thing in your life. Don't enjoy crowds, can take large company once in a while, but I always look forward to going back to my 'cave' -- my home. My castle. My favorite place. The refuge. As I said before 2 is enough of a company for me. If you are interested you have to take care of your mind and body, but not obsessively so, be educated and have opinions of your own so that we can learn from each other. Looks is important but not good enough. And I hope you don't say things like "oh, wow", or "it's like, oh my god", or the worst -- "I'll DO the salad" at a restaurant. Main qualities I look for in a woman: honesty, loyalty, devotion. And being feminine. Was going to put the generic "kind, loving" but figured it goes without saying, who'd care for an unkind person other than a fool? Enough blathering from me, now let me listen to you. Cheers

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs, Horses

Had 2 dogs when I was a kid - Peggy and Lucky. Lucky was the only one to survive out of a litter of 12, thus the name. Peggy was named after Peggy Flemming - have no idea why as I don't like figure skating. I was about 9, probably my parents.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Alameda shoreline, Europe, the Middle East, Lana'i, the Moon, the deep blue sea


Macalester College, St. Paul, MN

Favorite things

Music: Live jazz, blues and classical chamber music, Frank Zappa, Tom Waits poetry and music, King Crimson, Captain Beefheart, etc..., random sounds of nature

For fun

Kayak, my work(yes, really), walking aimlessly around San Francisco, philosophising, outdoors, travel to and out of Europe

Last read

Molecular Biology of the Cell Genetic machinery is amazing. How my body is assembled and maintained, or yours for that matter.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Grey No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Own a software consulting business
Income: $150,001+ $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
North European heritage
Faith: Atheist No preference
Don't rely on God
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
2 BA degrees from a small liberal arts school in st. Paul, Minnesota -- good times! I think I learnt something there as well.