Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


60 year old man | Overland Park, KS, USA | Seeking women 50-59 within 180 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 23

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'5" (195cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Jeez, I hope I am prepared to write an...

In his own words

Jeez, I hope I am prepared to write an impressive personal resume that does me justice but without making it seem like my favorite subject to talk about is me! I do want it all, and would committ to a great relationship totally. I know its not politically correct, but looks are important to me, and won't apologize for it. I would love to find a woman that is very intelligent, assertive, a multi-faceted person, that I look forward to talking to, and sharing opinions with, on any number of subjects. AND I do want to be captivated by her looks too. I recognize that its fair for me to be judged in the converse, too of course... I can make a guarantee that I am about the opposite of the obtuse oaf male, and do communicate easily, and love to talk on many different subjects and would like to find a woman I look forward to conversing with as a best friend as well. I love to go bicycling, (the biking pics posted on here are from RAGBRAI (Register's Annual Great Bike Ride Across Iowa- when 15,000 cyclists take over the roads for a week across Iowa, always from west to east) but you dont have to love that too. It would be nice to find a woman who does like to be physically active, and enjoy the outdoors, especially hiking. I have found some places like Sedona AZ and Westcliffe CO that for me, they are like going to my personal shrines of spirituality. They have that kind of impact and influence on me. It would be nice to share this with my soul mate of course. It is much more important that you think highly of me versus if I think highly of myself! I dont know how you women can cut through all the men with runaway egos, you must develop some innate b.s. LIES radar I guess...Let me know if you would like to correspond, you can do so at tall kc guy at opposite of coldmail, and good luck to you all on here. I also want to specifically state that I am a one woman man. IF you read this whole profile, you will know that I am a self employed business owner that travels extensively. I DO NOT HAVE NOW, NOR WILL I EVER HAVE A HAREM OF WOMEN WAITING FOR ME ON THE ROAD. That is so not me. (For example, when I was married I was TOTALLY MONOGAMOUS) I want to find one woman that literally does it all for me, right here in KC, since I am blessed with my parents still being alive and well here in town, and my daughters nearby in Lawrence. Actually for a really independent woman, or one whose career is time consuming, (or both) I might make a great match for her. There are women who complain about having to put up with men they are dating whining about how they cant make more time for them. I wouldnt do that. Trust me, I get back home for any and every important family or relationship events. Then on top of that, I get bonus hometime cus I get through and to KC alot for the great company I work for. Again, I wish you all good luck in your quest for a happy relationship. I am a pretty voracious reader, and the section of fav books and such is too short, so I intend to just list below the latest book I have read: Latest Harry Bosch book by Michael Connelly: "The Drop" Stephen Baxter's Vacuum Diagrams (which btw was a Philip K Dick Award winning book! In Sci Fi genre, this is a big deal...) "The Increment" by David Ignatius (fantastic fiction about Iran and CIA) "Bad Blood" by John Sandford (Virgil "effin Flowers" series, pretty good) "Dont Blink" by James Patterson, (damn good!) "The Litigators" by John Grisham (Fantastic!) "Kill Shot" by Vince Flynn (pretty good) "The Precipice" Ben Bova (DAMN GOOD SCI FI)

His interests

Camping , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Hockey, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

San Juan Islands WA, horseback riding and mountain trail hiking near Westcliffe CO, always wanted to go to Hawaii but never have, short trip fav is St Louis-NHL Blues and Zias on the hill, locally La Bodega, India Palace, BD's Mongolian Bbq, Chipotle


Pittsburg State University, Pittsburg, KS

Favorite things

TV Pee Wee's Playhouse. MUSIC Steely Dan, Don Henley, Cake, Sting, Beck, Sheryl Crow, Norah Jones, White Stripes, Black Keys MOVIES 3 Days of the Condor, Say Anything, Heaven Can Wait,Usual Suspects,Defending Your Life,Moulin Rouge,GrossePoint Blank

For fun

I am an avid cyclist-human powered biking both road and mountain biking and hiking in Sedona AZ, mountain hiking and horseback riding in Westcliffe CO. Biking pics on here are from RAGBRAI (Bike Ride Across Iowa) Music is very important to me also

Last read

Jack Reacher novels by Lee Childs,Engines of God, Chindi and Omega by Jack McDevitt. The World is Flat/Thomas Friedman, Evolution/Baxter, Ishmael/Daniel Quinn, Asimov & Alastair Reynolds for Sci Fi, Charm School & John Corey novels by Nelson DeMille



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'5" (195cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Created a large girls basketball league-while it grew I worked for Ernst and Young, gave up the league. Now utilizing BSBA degree & alleged 135 IQ driving truck that I OWN. Love the independence & $ of owning my own truck. I often get thru KC too!
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I like talking about religion and spirituality, but as they say "Politics and Religion can get you into trouble" I would hope that no matter what two people believed, a committed couple that are good for each other can tolerate very different views.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Went to Missouri Western on a full bball scholarship, ended up going to Pittsburg State in Pittsburg KS, and found such a great summer job that I ended up just being a regular student as my summer gig paid for at least 95% of my college education.