Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

talldark0805

50 year old man | Raleigh, NC, USA | Seeking women 42-54 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Unique. Just like everybody else.

In his own words

Irrepressible. After giving it a lot of thought, that's the best word I can come up with to sum up who I am. If I am into someting, whether work, a relationship, or even cleaning the house or cooking, I'm all in. I pour in all the time, energy and resources I can. And if I get knocked down, I get back up again. There's a lighter side to irrepressibility, too -- like the fact that I can and will make anything fun. Even unsolicited sales calls, visits to the dentist, whatever. Other than that, I'm a bit of an outlier - a big, strong guy who can explain fuel injection and zone defenses as well as the difference between a mirepoix and a pincage, an A-line and an Empire waist. I own bib overalls and a wine cooler. Work boots share space with my weird stiff-soled biking shoes and my Reebok zigs for aerobics. I suck at poker and chess, but am world-class at Cranium, Scrabble and Trivial Pursuit. I love to cook, and use it as a major creative outlet. Friends would say, if I paid them enough, that I have a great sense of humor and a knack for making anything - even a dull meeting - fun. That I'm not afraid to make fun of myself and be goofy, but I am still a (mostly) responsible adult. And they would confirm that I really do have a job, a car, and my own place. Amazing that I have to be so explicit, but apparently some of my brethren are not quite so honest when it comes to such things. :) I've worked through some tough times but come out better, healthier, happier than ever. Submitted from mobile

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a miniature Schnauzer and my kids' Yorkie lives with me too.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Costa Rica, Hawaii, Sonoma, Alaska, Ireland. I have been to all 50 states and several foreign countries. Love to travel. Locally I like downtown Raleigh, C. Hill, Durham...and on and on.

Favorite things

When I'm not working or working out, I'm likely to be cooking - it's a major passion. But I like a lot of other things, and can be content almost anywhere. Some nights just holding down the couch and catching up on the DVR or Kindle is fine with me.

For fun

Trying to get out on my new mtn bike more, like concerts, Farmers' Markets, working in the yard (sometimes), cooking.

Last read

Bill Bryson's book on the home, McCullough's history of Americans in Paris in the 1800s, Unbroken, The Lacuna...I read a lot.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Big and beautiful, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $150,001+ $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
all-American mutt - some Czech, German, Irish
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Recovering Catholic
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral