Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


57 year old man | Alameda, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-45 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'5" (195cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Tall, comfortable, secure, Monogamous SF Bay Area- chic flick compatible on occasion. Ready for us.

In his own words

Greetings, Transplanted Midwesterner with those often quoted values. Focused on career never thinking that marriage and family would not have happened by now! Imagine that. I cruised with a friend of mine in the Sea of Cortez (Baja) on his boat and really loved it. Its the high desert meets the blue caribbean waters without the bugs! Searching for someone to share and to explore life's journey. Preferably intelligent, tall and beautiful in the eyes of this beholder. A silk to jeans comfort range. Self esteem based primarily on who you are and your actions, relations. Recovering workaholic ok. Monogamous, romantic. Sailor or desire to be. Enjoys performing arts, museums and history. Enjoy eating out and dining in from the basics and healthy to the refined and decadent. Bicycling both on and off the water :-) I'm an optimist nearly all the time and can find the good in most situations- so if you see the emptiness in the glass at first glance and worry about how the emptiness could grow- probably not a match. I enjoyed walking 5 miles a day* and live, work in areas where that's nice and would be nice to share this pleasure hand in hand, side by side. Ready, willing, and able for a mutually supportive relationship and to start a family. Hope we find each other! Cheers Bob PS- I took the "chemistry survey" and here is the summary- seems accurate to me : You are a DIRECTOR/negotiator You are an innovator. You are an inventive, thorough, independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. You quickly grasp patterns and relationships. And when you focus on a particular work-related or social puzzle, you often come up with novel theories and ideas about it. You have a strong need to achieve. You want to make an impact on the world. And with your aptitude for theoretical thinking, your investigative rigor, your logic and your determination, you are likely to win the honors your hard work deserves. You are a complex person, outwardly assertive, logical and intellectual, yet likely to see the many sides of an issue, feel deep sympathy for others and enjoy the spiritual as well as the concrete. You can be friendly, insightful and eager to please. These attributes, combined with your love of challenges and knowledge, make you an exciting, and at times, very sensitive companion. *After progressive knee injuries (skiing, sailing, dancing, luggage carousel, sailing- finally pop!) , Stanford Sports Medicine did a fantatstic job reconstructing my ACL etc. Its great to be adding instead of limiting physical activities! Building the walking back up

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I like to cocoon in Alameda or near the marina in the city. Family visits Texas, Ohio, Michigan to see my goddaughters/nephew. Closest to the equator is 50 miles (Singapore), would like to check out the other side. Rio (no jet lag!), Oz or Kiwi land


University of Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH

Favorite things

Looking at big waves (from shore or over my shoulder), performing arts, natural and cultural sites, performing arts, Musee leorangerie is a fav, NYC MOMA. Text my nieces/nephew. Exploring cooking to support my lifestyle. Walking. Sailing. Bicycling

For fun

Coastal drives with the top down, Muir Woods walks, movies...yadayada. Family visits. Sometimes on business trips with time to kill, I'll walk in one direction for half the free time and then back. See a lot, can't get lost, see local normal things

Last read

Most fiction was in college and high school ( Shakespeare, Conrad, Tolstoy etc all great). Slightly embarassed by this. Most everything recent has been info/knowledge related including personal growth and healthy yet tasty cooking.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'5" (195cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Blue Blue, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I do product marketing in high tech. It combines various skills and interests of mine.
Income: $150,001+ $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
North European typical midwesterner
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
raised Catholic. Always had a spiritual basis despite the religion. Glad to see the changes in the church over the years. Attend periodically
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
University of Cincinnati BSChE cum laude, Silicon Valley companies. Started career in a wafer fab, became apps manager for supplier, transitioned to marketing after doing technical sales support/business development.