Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Atlanta, GA, USA | Seeking women 25-32 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 23

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'4" (193cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Yes, but trying to quit
Social Drinker
Wish not so much to live long as to live well.

In his own words

I was born and raised in the suburbs of Philly. After graduating HS I have been lucky enough to have lived in Alabama, Indiana, Florida, Colorado and now Georgia. I bought a home in the East Atlanta area in October and moved down from Marietta, so I am looking forward to being able to spend more time downtown and enjoying the patios this Spring and Summer with friends. I much prefer a good pub where you don't have to shout to be heard, and enjoying the sun than the club scene. I can usually be found around the East Atlanta Village, Grant Park, Little 5, and Virginia Highlands. I like Pina Colodas... getting caught in the rain... not into Yoga (but could give it a shot if the right person asked me to). If you recognize those lyrics... that is a plus. I like to see the humorous side to life when I can, which is almost all the time... My Yankee upbringing gives me a wry, teasing kind of humor. My friends and I tend to joke and tease each other. You have to be pretty fast and be able to laugh at yourself and me around us. I try to live in a healthy way... ok maybe hot wings, pizza and chili dogs are not the healthiest... but they taste good and I am still in good shape. I have the doctors note to prove it. I love the outdoors; hiking, camping, golf, climbing, going for a drive with the top down, being on the beach or on a boat are all ways I love to spend my time. I am a live entertainment designer and tech. I am currently the Lighting Director for a high profile nonprofit here in Atlanta. I have worked in most venues in town and many across the country on many different kinds of shows. I used to travel for much of the year and have been working the past few years to be in a place where I can settle down, although I didn’t slow down. I just gave up the hotels and airplanes. Full disclosure... I am a lousy dancer, always willing to give it a shot though. I am a good cook, I cannot bake desserts to save my life though, brownie mix and cookies is about the best I do. If it is the weekend and I am about to mow the yard I am probably not going to shave. I try to keep presentable, but it is not the main focus of my life. Plus I have unruly hair with a cowlick that is uncontrollable. If I am not in a polo and khakis for work then I am in jeans and a tee for everyday running around. Once it is warm enough I will choose flip flops over anything else when I can get away with it. I am pretty laid back and like to goof around. I am an old school type of man. I was raised in a home with John Wayne, Hemingway, and Bogart being iconic figures. I was raised to be sincere, and I am a romantic at heart. I was taught to be honest, hard working, self reliant, and persistent. I like to be able to build and fix almost anything. I dream of fixing up an old boat and an old house. I am the guy who friends call when they need help or advice on projects. I have been divorced for six years now. Someone who wants to have kids is important to me. I would like to find that relationship where we can be free, open, and honest with each other. I am looking for the lady who I can snuggle up with on a rainy day, sit on a patio and chat with on a sunny day, and is willing to make the occasional sand castle on the beach. If you like the idea of intelligent conversation, back/foot massages, a travel companion, someone who is not afraid to hold your purse, will hold your hand in the store, a set of shoulders to cry on, someone to trim the Christmas tree with, and will treat you with respect and care, then I am your man.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Fish, Horses

I have a eleven year old mixed rescue named Lori. She is a sweet, shedding, pushy laphound.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Local: Little 5, East Atlanta, Grant Park, Ru San's, Fellini's Pizza, Wild Wing Cafe, and any good local pub. Travel: Philly PA, New York NY, Destin FL, Tampa FL, Denver CO, Chattanooga TN... anywhere with a nice beach.


Troy University, Troy, AL

Favorite things

Jimmy Buffet, Sinatra, Beastie Boys, Johnny Cash... If it is good I will listen to it. TV... West wing, Dr. Who, Newsroom, The Voice, How I Met Your Mother, Deadliest Catch, Mythbusters, The Great Race, Top Gear, Family Guy or Robot Chicken.

For fun

Hiking, Rock Climbing, Camping, Boating, Going to concerts, Going to see one of the pro teams play. Seeing a exhibit at the High Museum. Going out for a good play. Walking my dog around a park or up Kennesaw Mountain.

Last read

I just finished "The Girl Who Played with Fire". Just started "On the Road" by Kerouac.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I am a entertainment designer and technician.Before I went fulltime at a facility here in Atlanta. I designed, prepped, installed and worked with settings and lights for various types of shows and venues across the country.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian, Other
I am Scots / Irish with some German and Baltic mix in there. But mainly Scots / Irish. I have been known to wear a kilt and drink some whisky.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I believe that there is some greater force out there which does shape the awe inspiring beauty and complexity of the universe. I also believe that there are too many similarities in too many religions for me to follow just one.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have my Bachelor's in Communications Fine Arts, with my Major in Theatre, minors in History, Art, and English Lit from Troy University, I also have one year of my MFA in Scenic Design from Indiana University.