Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | San Rafael, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-35 within 50 miles of Santa Cruz, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I lived in Santa Cruz all my adult life and...

In his own words

I lived in Santa Cruz all my adult life and took great strides to stay in the bay area to enjoy the incredible natural beauty that exists here especially near the ocean. My work involved lots of travel in the last 12 years primarily to the Indo Pacific. I'm a scientific diver with a background in natural products chemistry / oceanography and engage in biomedical research involving the discovery of therapeutic leads from natural sources (both terrestrial and marine). I've taught courses in oceanography, organic and biochemistry and chemistry of nutrition. My core values are centered in these areas, balancing an appreciation for the environment along with eating healthy to more fully enjoy life through the study of natural products. My friends and family have called me a workaholic. I've been very passionate about work but am attempting to throttle back now and balance it more with a social life. I enjoy cooking, swimming, working out, surfing, yoga, scuba diving, hiking in the Mountains, Tahoe or just around the bay area. I recently moved to the north bay and started a new faculty position here in Marin. My Long range goals are to start a family here in NorCal and travel with them to exotic places in the off season and or summer. I'm looking to spend time with someone who values the above things in life and see what turns out. Basically a person who enjoys being physically active/healthy, appreciates nature, any sort of travel, has a good sense of humor and adventure, is somewhat spiritually inclined, likes to smile, laugh and have fun! A love for animals is also a plus especially dogs. If my profile interests you, let me know and we can see if we're compatible over lunch or something. All the best in your search!

His interests

Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

All Santa Cruz Beaches...and hidden ones up north. Lake Tahoe, Hawaii, Bali.


University of California, Santa Cruz, Santa Cruz, CA

For fun

Cooking, dining out, happy hour, surfing, training, yoga, swimming, scuba diving, hiking. Work on my motorcycle. Bay area sports teams too...

Last read

let my people go surfing - the education of a reluctant businessman YVON CHOUINARD _founder and owner - patagonia Very inspiring ~ great book!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree