Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


54 year old man | Durham, NC, USA | Seeking women 46-53 in North Carolina, United States

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I am a happy guy, sincere and passionate about...

In his own words

I am a happy guy, sincere and passionate about my life and what I am committed to. No day is a bad day. I am here, I love, I think, I learn, I grow, I appreciate all that I have … I’ll have to admit it’s been hard to find that connection here on Match. The most important thing to me and I hope to my “match” is that she understands what total happiness is to her. Me, its taken years but I have discovered what unconditional love is and have learned to make each and every day special. I am physically fit, honest, can be found deep in thought at times and am very communicative and compassionate. We should be looking for an intellectually stimulating relationship… I don't mean I am a narcissist and need to argue and be right; I am fine with the stimulation of discussion, I can go on for hours. I will admit that I have been wrong more times in my life than I care to admit ... your measure of success should come from your personal growth and have been made deep within your heart. We should strive for honesty and creating a loving, generous, grounded, and caring relationship and be open minded! I am proud of who I am and what I’ve become its taken decades to be me and incorporate the many various experiences I have had over the course of my life. I have two children that mean the world to me although I understand less and less about parenting I stay very active in their lives and am very open to become a part of your family, I know that you’d have nothing less. I’ve been fortunate as I have been around the world and done many interesting things on my travels down my path in life. What I continue to work on is my spiritual side. I believe " The more you are willing to just let the world be something you are aware of, the more it will let you be who you are...." is how I continue to be guided. I have many sides and interests so if you enjoy sharing in all kinds of stuff; intellectual, cultural and humorous we'd have a great deal in common as no day is a dull day. My virtues far exceed my vices; I care and am at ease with people, adaptable and able to change plans. The idea of starting slow and starting with a friendship is fine with me.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Football, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




Tully is my golden retriever and Ollie is my daughter's leased horse.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

My parents house, the 1000 Islands, Singapore, Hong Kong, Florence, Vail, Sonoma, the Gobi Desert...


University of Massachusetts Amherst, Amherst, MA

Favorite things

Family, learning, cooking, nature, wine, music, physical & mental fitness, water, mountains, hiking, horses, flowers, travel, Friends, work, college basketball, pro football, my golden retriever, architecture & art.

For fun

I am up for all sorts of adventure.

Last read

Flash Boys, Assholes:A theory; The Untethered Soul, An Instance of the Fingerpost



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree