Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking women 23-37 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
The most interesting man in the world

In his own words

He's a lover, not a fighter, but he's also a fighter, so don't get any ideas. When it is raining, it is because he is sad. His shirts never wrinkle. He is left-handed. And right-handed.. His glass is always full, not half-full, just full. You can see his charisma from space. The police often question him, just because they find him interesting. His blood smells like cologne. His pillow talk is years ahead of its time. He does not wear Ed Hardy shirts, but Ed Hardy has begged to borrow his. He can slam-dunk a basketball without his feet ever leaving the ground. Even his silence is frequently quoted by leading newspapers and magazines. When he smiles, the whole world smiles with him. He could write absolutely anything in this space, even lines from television commercials, and still win a Pulitzer. [END OF COMMERCIAL]. I am new to Houston, having just moved here from New York with my awesome and super cool ten year old son whom I am raising as a full-time single dad. His mother (my ex-wife) lives in Florida, as does my 15 year old daughter. While I cannot say that there is no drama with my ex, I can say that at least there's a 900-mile buffer zone. So, I'm here, I'm single, I'm available, and I am actually paying for Match... Now, before we proceed, please do the following. Google the phrase "Waiting for the perfect man" and look at the images. You dont want that to be you. So, please try to be realistic. Now, let's proceed. The person that I am looking for: warm, honest, loving, caring, considerate, tactful, elegant, nurturing, fun, affectionate, dependable, happy and upbeat, communicative, emotionally generous, unbiased, a team player, responsible, warm, wise, instinctive, intelligent and intellectually curious, and sincere. She cares about her appearances -- physical, emotional, professional. She has a deep altruistic streak. She understands the HUGE differences between GETTING married and BEING married, HAVING a baby and RAISING a child, FALLING in love and BEING in a loving relationship. Me: loyal and faithful, honorable, honest, a man of integrity, non-hypocritical, responsible, trustworthy, possessing strength of character, funny (well, I think so), romantic, protective of his girl (in a non-stalker sort of way), emotionally stable, positive-minded, ambitious and tenacious, able to make my girl feel like she is the only one I have eyes for, possessing a good moral compass, intelligent and intellectually curious, able to handle conflict with maturity (95% of the time). Never cheated in my life and have zero tolerance for cheaters. In the interests of early and full disclosure, I simply cannot stand cigarette smoke and negative people who suck life energy out of others (I call them energy vampires) and that I am not a fan of "in-your-face" body art. In terms of "my type", as you can see from the "My Date" section, I'm pretty open minded. I would say that I aesthetically like women who are on the "athletic and toned" side of slender or the slender side of "athletic and toned". I love curves, but not in the Shamu the Whale sense. I have a somewhat dry sense of humor and think that sarcasm is humor for the intelligent among us. I think that here in Houston I'm "something different".

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

I had a Rottweiler (girl) who was with me from seven weeks to eleven years of age. She passed away in 1997. My son and I are in negotiations about getting a puppy.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots


Favorite things


For fun

I run ten miles (almost daily) or my own private half marathons when the mood strikes, which accounts for the legs of twisted steel that fire like hydraulic pistons.

Last read




More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I move mountains, stem the flow of rivers, and turn on and off solar and lunar eclipses. I'm considering starting a rehab program for people who confuse "your" with "you're", "their" with "they're" and "there", "complement" with "compliment", etc.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Scientists at Germany's Max Planck Institute for Evolutionary Anthropology have reconstructed about 60% of the Neanderthal genome. They discovered that 1% to 4% of DNA of modern humans is shared with Neanderthals.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I'm also Jewish and not religious. For the Bible thumpers, that means I'm Jewish like Jesus, Mary, and most of his disciples. One of the Chosen People that God entered into covenant with. Ok? And read Leviticus 19:28 for info on your tattoos.
Languages: English, French, Russian, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have never let my Ivy League schooling interfere with my education.