Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | Silver Spring, MD, USA | Seeking women 25-33 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Summertime.... Easy.

In his own words

I grew up out west and came to DC about 6 years ago for grad school and stuck around for work. It's been a good ride. I love getting outside and being active. Last summer I spent a week in Glacier National Park and Waterton National Park, and did several other trips including Dolly Sods in WV and Mammoth Caves in KY (yes, you can backpack there!). 2012 was a year of trail marathons/ultras up and down the east coast. I've been keeping it up in 2013... it blends two of my favorite things: being out in nature on the trail, and endurance sports. I've done some traveling and hope to do a lot more. I have spent a lot of time in Latin America living, studying, and traveling. I spent a summer in the Middle East and have done some traveling in Africa. Turkey and Greece was another relatively recent trip. Besides going abroad, I love a good road trip to anywhere that's been on my radar. I also love checking out museums, sporting events, catching a movie, volunteering, or just chilling at home with a good book. When it comes to what to do, I'm not too hard to please. I'm looking for a well grounded girl with an independent streak and an open, curious mind. Spontaneity and a willingness to try anything once is very attractive to me. A quick smile and some wit also go a long way. Being the life of the party is nowhere close to as important as being a genuinely kind person who finds it natural to help and reach out to others. Finally, while I don't need someone who shares all of my hobbies and interests, I am looking for someone to share weekend adventures, movies on the couch, trips abroad, and great conversation and laughs along the way.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Leadville, Istanbul, San Juan Mountains, anyplace with good food, a good museum (Air and Space, National Museum of Art, anyone?), Latin America, the open road, on the trail, anywhere with the right people.

Favorite things

hiking, climbing, being outside and active, traveling, running, biking, ethnic food, museums

Last read

I enjoy biographies and historical books but am just as likely to be reading some pop novel, something on economics, or one of the classics. Right now I'm reading Men to Match My Mountains by Irving Stone.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral