Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


72 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 55-70 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Opera/Travel lover

In his own words

I'm a semi-retired executive-My wife passed away 6 years ago.I have one son, 2 grand children and one great grand child,all living in Europe-- After years of owning a foreign automobile dealership,car accessories,poster & art publishing, I am now in the printing business dealing with large asian manufacturers in the orient.I'm very involved in minority diversity programs and a member of a few asian business groups for networking.I am usually wearing a smile,happy, well received and well liked. I think I'm charming witty smart and sagacious and a perfect gentleman with all the social graces.I must be!-I spend a lot of time trying to prove it.(You can take my anywhere),I am non-confrontational,non judgemental,(thats gods job),fun loving and very easy going- low key-soft spoken-warm-generous (to a fault) I strike up a conversation with anyone at the drop of a hat-I'm versed in many things from nuclear fission to how to fry an egg!(Most people don't agree with me on"how to fry an egg!") I love Chinese food(my office is in Monterey Park)-and Italian food(one thing Asians & italians have in common-if it moves,we eat it!), I do enjoy the casual lifestyle of California (but have retained much of my Connecticut Yankee roots and New York City manner) -I have a diverse group of friends from the world over and I am well traveled-the usual countrys,(you know,the ones that every body sez they want to go back to!), in Europe and Asia,(I am very interested in Asian history and culture),Been to the orient many times and I still travel often to China & Japan.I like an occasional sports event during playoffs-As far as a"picnic in the park"-my choices are Yosemite-Zion-Grand Canyon-Canadian Rockies and such I am interested in vintage & sports cars (own one of each)-As a music lover it's opera, jazz-pops-and broadway-You can usually find me hanging around world class singers, musicians and dancers.-Me?can't sing a note!-My mother said-"I was the only Italian she knew of could not sing!",BUT-I'm a great critic! I also love and frequent the ballet-( I can't do that either!).I go to to plays often,(I also can't act).I have season tickets for the major live theaters in the L.A area.My favorite authors?- Dante, Boccaccio, Omar Khayyam ,Poe, Shaw & Byron. Usually read non-fiction and poetry.When I want to brush up on sanguine sarcasm I turn to Neil Simon or Oscar Levant-Use the L.A. times for the crossword puzzle only-In my Greenwich Village,(psuedo bohemian),days I did have published,some short stories as a ghost writer,but gave up that"ghost" long ago.When inspired,(wanna try me?),I still write some very good poetry-(with apologies to Omar and Dante).I don't do moonlight walks on the beach-unless it includes a nice seafood dinner,before or after-(now be honest-when was the last time you drove 30 miles just to sip a glass of wine,walk on the beach then sit waiting for the sunrise- ONLY TO FIND YOU WERE FACING THE WRONG DIRECTION?) Most of the time I like to do things you gussy up for,(own 5 tuxedos,some still fit!).My date should be a good dresser, (I don't mind blue jeans for bowling or washing the car-, but don't consider them,"elegant casual"),and meet people with ease and mill around dinner banquets. (Did I leave out-look stunning in an evening dress or qipao?).I am involved in the production of 2-3 "A"list charity events a year but the present economy has curtailed fund raising a bit,(so much for those tuxedos!),-.I make my home in the Los Feliz/Silverlake/Griffith Park area of Los Angeles and have a house in Seattle (rental income).I have a houses available to me in Palm Springs & Las Vegas.I spend most weekends in Palm Springs'til it gets tooooo hot ! I am looking for a long term relationship not a date- My baggage islong forgotten-which is where it belongs!-(Where is yours?)-Please be a happy person- as I usually am- PS-The group photo,(I'm easy to find),is with members of a major ballet company in Germany

His interests

Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Swimming

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Not being fickeled i tend to do things that i'm comfortable with. My best picks? I'll havea lot of them !Let's compare notes!

Favorite things

Working for charities-fund rasing and large dinner events(remember those 5 tuxes).

For fun

I am an opera, ballet and live theater lover.I own 5 tuxes(what does that tell you?)Have a home in LA and another in Seattle(rental income).I'm semi retired art publisher now the printing industry.Hobbies include carpentry investment stamp collect

Last read

I get my news from tv.(LA Times is only good for the crossword) usually I read nonfiction or the classics. very interested in history.reading again Dante and Omar Khayyam



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I like management-I paid my dues-I spent many years learning where the bodys lie and now use that info to my advantage-Connections is where it's at-I spend most of my day chatting- networking-and pointing- I'm kinda like THE answer man-
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
I'm soft spoken,easy going and learned to GIVE people MY way, without being offensive! -I am not quick to judge others ,nor an envyous person.I guess I'm just a "mister nice guy"---Try me You'll like me---Wow- it's tough tooting your own horn!!!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Brought up catholic--now spiritual and respect any others--
Languages: English, Italian, Spanish Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu, Other
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral