Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 39-44 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
No Way
Social Drinker
Be truthful, gentle and fearless". --Gandhi

In her own words

To start, I’m a genuinely happy person and feel fortunate to live the life I do. I have a great family and friends that are more like my family than simply friends. These relationships and all they’ve allowed me to experience and learn, are my treasures! I am rich because of them! As for the details: I have a career I love and a private practice that I’m growing into something of my dreams. I’m active and enjoy cycling and exercising. I grew up surrounded by music and it stuck with me. I love listening to live music and dancing to salsa. I’m a fan of jazz, latin jazz, salsa, soul, RB, Motown classics, world music...and there are probably many other types I’d love if I heard it. Living in New York makes it easy to listen to, look at and watch just about anything in the arts. Which brings me to the fact that I’m a native New Yorker and very much a lover of this city. I enjoy its energy and its grit, its diversity and its incredible resources to satisfy just about any interest or whim. I take advantage of that as often as I can. I also love taking road trips outside of the city when I can, even if just for the day! Sometimes its really nice to see trees that don’t grow from the concrete slabs of our sidewalks! I would love to do more of both with someone who shares similar interests… and someone who likes to venture well beyond the bounds of this great city and continent:) I’m an explorer by nature and it would be great if you were too! When I have a free day with nothing planned, I’m content to meet with a friend for coffee and great conversation, but I can also wile away the hours reading. I read tons, from crime novels to biographies of inspiring women who change the world—the latter being my genre of choice. Philosophy and religion are also high up on my list, but if I’m at a friends house and they happen to have latest copy of “Us” magazine, I’m not above reading the gossip too! And have I mentioned eating? As much as I enjoy being active and taking care of my body, I also enjoy eating! That’s where my family and friends have always gathered…around a table of food! I love trying new restaurants, but outside of a few staple favorites, I rarely remember the ones I’ve visited. I wouldn’t exactly call myself a foodie, because it’s more about being in new places with new faces, foods, sounds and energy for me. Thai, Italian and sushi are my preferred comfort foods but I’m open to almost anything. A great night for me is having a fabulous meal with all sorts of conversation and laughs, good wine and maybe some live salsa with dancing. If not salsa, then jazz. I also love a relaxed night going to the movies and cooking a great meal at home. I enjoy the whole process surrounding a meal, from food shopping to prepping, cooking and then eating! I think this gives a little glimpse of me. Of course, in person can’t be beaten:) I’m really looking forward to meeting someone who shares some of my interests and my values. Someone who loves his life and who is looking to share it and make life that much better. You should be confident and compassionate. Lighthearted, fun, funny and warm. Road trips and exploration a must! Someone who loves...or at least Interested in social issues and who can be supportive of my fervor for social issues and bettering the world for women and children. Active. Curious about other cultures and places. Communicative and honest. And definitely someone who simply appreciates his life…I’m looking forward to meeting you!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

favorite places: Tanzania, Portugal, Arizona, Cozumel, the beach, Prospect park, Bar Tabac, the view from the west side highway path as I ride my bike


Columbia University, New York, NY

Favorite things

The Bridge

Last read




More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English, Portuguese, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral