Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


63 year old man | South Miami, FL, USA | Seeking women 50-62 within 50 miles of Miami, FL

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'4" (193cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Dance like it's Christmas morning

In his own words

Oh boy! I have to sound intelligent and not too crazy. OK here goes, this has to be a great place to meet people and just maybe there is someone out there looking back this way. I love boating and reading and even watching about coffee or a dinner out?..........I'm officially retired at 62...... I've had my nose to the grind stone for 35 years and now it's time for my earlier investments to start paying me back. I'm financially secure. I spend my time trying to remodel my old house in South Miami and working at my own pace. I worked for 25 years as a teacher before that I was a electrician and got sick and tired of making all that money. But not very fulfilling .. So at 32 I went back to college and earned my degrees (B.S. and Masters) to teach Gifted kids. With an abiding interest in Science, History, Reading and even Math. I have taught 100's of smartass, lovable, unfathomable, great kids over the years and I'm still friends with a of which will marry in the next few months and I hope to be there.. Something money can't buy....I had been married for 27 years and raised a beautiful and talented daughter, recently my wife have divorced and things are amicable. But we're all here, on this website, to move on..... I love to do all the happy romantic things: walking on the beach, holding hands, talking about the good things in life and enjoying good food...but since time is more valuable than money and love more valuable than the both of them put's best to open every door and say hello.....

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Swimming, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a 17 year old beagle a great dog, but he's old and slow and mostly eats and sleeps, God, that sounds like my future!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Too many to list.. but haven't travelled much in last 10 years but now that I'm retired looking forward to traveling


Florida International University, Miami, FL

Favorite things

A good breakfast, laughing at the world because it's so hard and depressing at times. Dancing for fun. Watching the sun set on Biscayne Bay.. Scuba diving on the Fowey Lighthouse reef. Learning a new way to look at the world, see reading list below.

For fun

A boat ride across Biscayne Bay, watching the day from the upper deck of Coconut Grove Sailing Club. Bike riding, walks, coffee and a newspaper, watching Jon Steward and Steven Colbert, comedy in a sad world. Visiting friends.

Last read

Mostly History and Science: 1776 (McCullough), Black Swan and Antifragile (both Taleb), Science articles mostly on line, newspaper on real paper, Life of Pi, Fifty Shades of Grey (James) just started reading James. I'm now reading Billy Collins..



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Even though I have selected teaching as my profession I have very recently retired and now consider my job as managing my retirement and my investments....
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
until I do one of those DNA studies on my family tree spanning thousands of years I'm just a white guy looking for love...
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Don't get me started, the history, the glamour, the crazies killing people for their God.... I'm still trying to get over how small human are in this universe and then there is the idea we all came from Star Dust... no answers here just WONDER!
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I worked as an electrician for 9 years in my 20's and decided I was making too much money. I went back to school and finished my 4 year degree at 32 and lived an honest poor life... Ah! how could I retire at 60? I made a lot of money investing.