Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old man | Oak Park, IL, USA | Seeking women 25-31 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Looking to get out and do something new!

In his own words

I am looking to get out and enjoy spring with someone who wants to explore and find something new. This might be checking out a new part of the lake path, out door patio, MCA exhibit, or concert. Though this sounds really urban, I am also an enthusiast of the outdoors: for example, I am looking for someone who would theoretically be willing to join my friends for a weekend at the Michigan Dunes (wineries included) or a ski trip in the Upper Peninsula (just learned how to snow board). Of course, a good hike to Montrose Beach or frisbee at the Point might work, too. My love of the outdoors probably stems from a childhood spent swimming and hiking around Wisconsin. I spent my summers outside: canoeing, hiking, competing on swim team, and life guarding. In fact, I was a NCAA swimmer, and I still coach. Though I am not a hard-core competitive athlete, it is important to live a healthy lifestyle, and I am looking for someone who enjoys living an active life (doesn't mean you have a marathon in the books...but you would be open minded about a challenge..whatever it might be). I am not the kindda guy to sit on the couch all weekend, and I am always looking for something to check out. Perhaps you are equally passionate and curious about life: why not ask me to check out something new with you?

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Football, Hockey, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I would love a pet, but I do not have the time for that responsibility. I am a big supporter of adoptive agencies. Growing up, my family always had an adopted dog or cat around the house.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Top five: Berlin, Paris, Darjeeling India, Mal Pais Costa Rica, Barcelona Local top five: The Ale house (Oak Park), the Green Mill and Fat Cats (uptown), Four moons (Roscoe Village), Shefields (Lakeview), jimmy's (Hyde Park). Of course, HopLeaf...


Millikin University, Decatur, IL

Favorite things

I enjoy trying new recipes and food combos (I'm a vegetarian, so I always get new recipes). And, I love the streaming feature of NetFlix... maybe addicted... I also like discovering new BYOB's

For fun

I am currently trying to learn how to use my new mac--but, I am adjusting well. I do like to meet up with friends to explore new bars or cafes. I check out local theater and try to get out and hike/bike/snow board whenever I get a chance.

Last read

Just finished The White Tiger, and I really appreciated the narrative honesty; So far in 2012, I worked my way through A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius, Maze Runner, A Marriage Plot, and The Devil All the Time.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Green
Hair: Dark blonde Light brown, Dark brown, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way Occasionally
Drink: Regularly Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am fortunate to have a job that I love. I teach High School English, and it is crazy rewarding. I am also in my final year of grad. school (MA in Lit.), so I am also still a student: I am a true believer in life-long learning and talking.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Occasionally I attend the local Unitarian Universalist Church, and I always find it comforting. Though I am very far from being a "hippie", I believe in acceptance, respect, and family.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral