Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old woman | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking men 40-58 within 2 miles of New York, NY

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 23

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Wanted: a new creative & passionate friend & lover. Wished for: a soulmate...

In her own words

Passionate but calm, lively and level headed Swedish New Yorker looking for best friend to fall in love with. I love my life with my children who are all very creative, sweet and expressive - and growing up fast. That is why, although I am an independent thinker, I am also looking for that "someone to watch over me" and bring balance to my life. Looking for someone that puts honesty and openness first. Must love dogs, kids, nature, good food, the water, big city life, conversation and be passionate about music. I live a very clean and healthy lifestyle, without being obsessive, so am looking for someone similar. Passionate, driven and talkative is great, but must know how to slow down and enjoy the precious moments you find in everyday life. Someone open minded like myself, who feels comfortable with people from all walks of life (and not just on paper) and has realized you can learn something from every person you meet if you just listen. A gentle soul with fire on the inside, not afraid to commit and tear down all walls if being lucky enough to find someone that is on the same wave length. PLEASE live in Manhattan, or incredibly close, because I have a hectic life and do not want a long distance relationship. I probably will not respond if you contact me and live outside Manhattan - for only that reason - just keeping it realistic! Unless you are about to move here or also have a place here. Also, look/feel your age or less, and respect my age preference, because I am generally judged to be a decade younger than I am, and honestly feel stronger now in all possible ways. If your instinct tells you we could relate, write me an e-mail, let's see if you are right... and PLEASE no faceless winks. I ADMIT - I am experimenting by deducting 5 years on my birthdate.... I want to see if it will correspond more to real life, since I honestly have not seen much difference in who is interested in me after turning 40. Maybe it is because I am happier? Here on Match it seems like it is just something about 45, so we'll see how it goes and so sorry if you now feel duped on the last row...

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs, Fish

Love dogs and like all pets except reptiles and rodents.

Favorite hot spots

Central Park in the fall, Riverside Park in the summer, go on any boat anytime in any archipelago, Asian, Indian or French restaurants, Paris, Amsterdam, Crete, any mountains, my home w people I love.

Favorite things

I crave listening/watching music: live concerts or at home: Palladium. Love classical, jazz but prefer soul and r&b. Singing with my chorus. Adore dogs and all wildlife, nature. Photography, medicine, interior design. Treasure honest conversation.

For fun

Photograph people, pets and nature. Eat and cook great food, play piano, bake, go to concerts: chamber music, jazz, choral music, vocalists. Explore new places and people's minds. Spend time with my sons. Sing and perform with my women's chorus.

Last read

No Excuses, Wayne Dyer, The Power of Now, Eckhart Tolle, NY Times, Popular Photography



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I am a Real Estate professional on the Upper West Side of Manhattan
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
I am Swedish but have lived most of my adult life in Manhattan, New York.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I definitively believe there is a universal source and energy that connects us all and pulsates through all of us, but believe you can live life the right way without following rituals. Having said that though, I do consider myself a Christian.
Languages: English, French, Swedish English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Studied FRench and Journalism