Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

sweetonefromca

41 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 35-49 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Regularly
There was a boy and a girl and they met and it...

In her own words

Don’t try to impress me with your skydiving, scuba diving, or running pictures. I’m not. If that was the one time in your life you were hanging off of Corcovado, why put that in your ad? If you do that stuff all of that time, you probably wouldn’t have time for me. I’m equally not turned on by your clichés, “work hard, play hard” is the worst. So boring and so DC! Can you slow down and BE with me? Would you be understanding and patient with me? Will you show an interest in really getting to know me and love me for who I am? I would do the same for you. I’m looking for real intimacy, a best friend. We could help each other be the happiest we can be. We could start by talking over drinks, flirting, and getting to know one another. You’re pretty hot – there’s definitely an attraction.Then we could move on to dinner at a new restaurant on 14th Street. Then maybe you could cook and be a sophisticated host for me or I could cook something vegetarian and healthy for you. We could like a candle and drink wine and talk. Then maybe we could do a weekend outing to a nearby winery or a day hike to Sugarloaf or along Skyline drive. It’s not about hiking to show friends that we hike in bright colors, just to enjoy the beautiful surroundings that are teaming with life. I don’t want to play guessing games. I don’t want to wonder where I stand. I want you to tell me your hopes for us and for everything else. Your worries even – it’s okay to be human. Down the road, maybe we could take a trip to Amsterdam, stay in a B&B, and walk the canals hand in hand. We could look in windows after dark, skip through the streets, and end up at local whisky bar. We’d get to know the local bartender and he’s give us some bits of wisdom and make us laugh. Then maybe take a convertible out to the flower fields for the day. We have great chemistry – mostly from the trust that we have developed. We can communicate about what is bothering us and can’t wait to share the positive things that happen to us during the day. I’m a work in progress. I have some goals and some things I am working on. I’m sure that you do too. I want to be accepted for who I am, now, inside to the core, not for my accomplishments or lack thereof. I’m not concerned about status. I want something real. Can I get that in DC?

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Cats

Three years ago, I adopted a beautiful white Persian kitty from a rescue mission/shelter in North Carolina. She's lots of fun and an absolute sweetheart. She doesn't like other cats though, so no need to worry about becoming a crazy cat lady. ;)

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Locally: Glover Park, Dupont Circle, Georgetown, the National Gallery of Art, & Great Falls. Elsewhere: California, Colorado, Mt. Rainier, Key West, New Orleans, and Paris. I'm currently debating a trip to Budapest, Portugal, or Bali. Any thoughts?

College

University of California, Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA

Favorite things

Sauvignon Blanc, my cat, yoga, travel, music (Alt Country, Blues Rock, Classical), marzipan, the color purple, avocados, the sound of rain, cheese, California sunsets, etc.

For fun

Travel, take road trips, listen to music, hike, bike, go to a museum, drink wine, read, watch movies

Last read

"The Longest Road", a couple drives an Airstream from Key West to the Northernmost tip of Alaska to get a sense for the people in different locales across the country.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Grey
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral