Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Shelbyville, KY, USA | Seeking men 25-42 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for my knight in shining tin foil

In her own words

I am a straight forward and honest woman that doesn’t play games. I am a fun girl with a witty sense of humor. I’m an intelligent person who can hold a conversation about generally anything. I am a caring, nurturing person who has a tendency to spoil her man but without the clinginess of most girls. I do enjoy spending time with my significant other as much as possible but I also agree that we both need our own network of friends and time away from one another to strengthen our relationship. I am also a romantic at heart. I like to romance and be romanced by my significant other; even if it’s just a nice walk at the park, holding hands and talking. I graduated from Eastern Kentucky University with a Bachelor’s in Education. I am going to grad school at the moment to pursue my Master's Degree in education. I currently work for a call center. Its not my dream job but it pays my bills. I have a very large, diverse network of friends. Because of my personality I’m basically friends with everyone I meet. I believe people find me easy to get along with, laid back, and someone with a very animated spirit. I had hoped that my network of friends would eventually lead to something more substantial but everyone I meet winds up as friends and that’s it, mostly because of me and not them. I thought I’d give internet dating one more try, so that I can expand my network and potentially meet someone special. I am interested in meeting someone who is in the market for dating as well as a potential long term relationship. Although I enjoy dating, I am definitely looking for that special someone I can come home to from work and lean on when I’m having a bad day. I am also looking for someone that is as comfortable going out as staying in. Someone who is comfortable around diverse people and who accepts everyone for who they are and aren’t judgmental. A sense of humor would be great and someone who knows when it’s appropriate to make that joke and when its not would be even better. I love to cuddle, hold hands, and a big fan of kissing. If this applies to you as well I hope you will message me!!! As far as my interests I’m usually game for anything. Lists of interests are: Movies- Dramas, Comedies/Romantic Comedies, Action/Adventure, Sci Fi, Independent Films, Suspense. Water- Swimming and Boating Hanging out with friends Bowling/Pool- Love to play but suck at it. Traveling-Road trips are AWESOME! Live music- I usually go to local pubs to see friends' bands. Comedy clubs Board/Card Games- Texas Hold'em, Blackjack, Fluxx, Catan, Cranium, Carcassonne, Zombies! Working out/Walking

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

I live with one dog named Peanut. She is a 6 year old Shih Tzu. Well behaved, house broken, and just a lover of all people and children.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I really enjoy the Highlands area as well as Frankfort Ave. I'm known to be all over the city tho. I love Louisville!

Favorite things

Lover of Mexican and Italian food. My favorite color is blue, and yes I am a CAT fan. When its raining outside I feel the only thing appropriate to do is cuddle!

For fun

One of my favorite things to do is watch movies with a friend. Either curled up on the couch and watching it at home or cuddling in the back row of the theater. I also love a variety of music, hanging with friends, travel, swiming, and reading.

Last read

I have been reading romance novels as of late, which is probably why I got on here, wishful thinking I guess. I have read the 50 Shades of Grey series and a big fan of Nicholas Sparks.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Full-figured Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Administrative / Secretarial Executive / Management
I work full time in an office job. It keeps me busy but I look forward to the day I get to make time for someone in my life.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I am a southern baptist and go to church on a pretty regular basis. This is not something that is a make or break in a relationship. I feel people have their own rights to their beliefs. If you are the same though that would be nice.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS in Elementary Education with an emphasis in Mathematics.