Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Bolinas, CA, USA | Seeking men 35-49 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 24

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Yes, but trying to quit
Social Drinker
Relax. Nothing is under control.

In her own words

It's really informative to see how so many different people see themselves on here, what you each choose to say about yourselves, *how you say it. And definitely interesting to clarify what I think of myself, how I want to be seen, the things that feel important to share with strangers. What a new and wonderful experiment!... ** And apparently, re-reading this and despite the fact that I think I'm pretty terrible at talking about myself, I actually have plenty to say! "The brave man is not he who does not feel afraid, but he who... continues to read."? Be brave! Go you! So... Me... OK, here goes... I'm drawn to intense work and do well staying focused and positive in chaotic situations. As a result, the non-work parts of my life tend to be pretty low-key, I get enough intensity at work. I'm always looking for ways to grow/do better and believe that we each have a chance to do good in the world, every day, in big ways and small. Actively participating in creating the world I want to see is more important to me than talking about it, from starting a food program to the smallest kindness when it might be easier not to, even when no one is looking. I believe in personal accountability more than almost anything. I'm simple (not in the IQ sort of way, but in the "joy from the smallest moments" way). I love my friends and my community. I tend to engage fully; head on, sometimes with fear, but always with an open heart and mind. My tastes are pretty humble; friends, road trips, camping, living next to/being on the water, picking vegetables from the garden, dinner parties, music and dancing with friends, being appreciative for all that I get to have in this life. I feel lucky almost all of the time, even when sh*t gets hard. And. I'm not a teflon kind of person. I'm probably overly empathetic and tend to be really good at anticipating others' needs, sometimes at the expense of my own. I take my work home with me and often feel things pretty deeply, which can be both a blessing and a challenge. I'm learning to love this part of myself without having it define me. I love to laugh, even though I sometimes take myself very, very seriously. I am working on this. :) Perspective is everything. I believe we're all more alike than we are different, and I love finding common ground. I also believe that we are each of us such a gift, and I love seeing the world through other people's eyes. People are the best. Alone time... is also the best. I really enjoy quiet and not-talking, too. Especially in nature. I don't know you, but I hope that you love your life too. That you are the captain of your own ship and that you are always looking for opportunities to explore, both yourself and the world. At this point in life, you probably know as much what you don't want in a partner as what you do. Like me, you are capable of missteps (because we're all human, yeah?)... and you know how to own them and keep going. Hopefully you like kids and animals and traveling, to laugh and eat and exercise (but then it seems everyone on here does, so alrighty then!)... There is far too much about you and I both to put in a little box on a computer screen. If I click, and you click, then...? Real life is the best life.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Horses, Other

Someday... chickens and bees!

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite things

Bare feet on wet grass, and sand. Night skies. Early morning. Sincerity. Laughter; yours, mine, anyone's. Good food. That perfect night of sleep. Waking up smiling. Straight talk. Saving the world. Laughing at myself.

For fun

For fun? Uh... Fun things. Life is an adventure, no? I'm having fun right now. ;-)

Last read

The book of embraces, Incidents in the life of a slave girl, crossword puzzles...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: Native American, White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: I'll tell you later No preference