Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

swarlsbarkley

35 year old man | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking women 28-35 within 12 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 24

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hi there! I've spent a long career on the road...

In his own words

Hi there! I've spent a long career on the road with client work all over the US, living abroad and traveling for the fun of exploring this great big world. After having cheetahs climb on my jeep, working at orphanages in Cairo and Siem Reap, swimming Iceland's Blue Lagoon, wearing an octopus as a hat in Bora Bora, playing snow soccer with Inuit kids, napping on the beach in the Galapagos and climbing Mount Kilimanjaro it's exciting to be a local with my new job. When It comes to a relationship I hope to find someone with a great sense of humor who is honest, fun, smart, down to earth and happy being themselves. If you like travel, concerts, cooking and being outdoorsy/athletic then we're on the same page, that's very important to me. Bonus points if you quote movies. Your pet will love me because I smell like bacon. I'm big on hobbies: concerts (music is my soul), nitrox scuba, golf, soccer, camping, languages, reading, biking, the gym, setting my kitchen on fire, photography and going to sports/events. Downtime is with friends, watching rooftop movies or relaxing in one of my hammocks. Hammocks rule. Added a skydiving pic since everyone else has one and more crazy plans ahead: bungee jumping in NZ, diving the GBR, skiing something larger than the bunny slope and trying to watch an entire chick flick without finding an excuse to leave like elective invasive surgery (but not Titanic, sorry). And that's how you make a run-on sentence. While most are looking for a spark, I'd prefer to find a second bonfire. Figuratively and literally I'm looking for someone I can run with. Ludicrous speed, GO!

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Had lots of pets growing up and looking again now that I'm local. Also enjoy gardening. It's fun taking my hibiscus for a walk at the park. It's distinctive. My house guardplant is an 8yr old umbrella tree named Stan. This section is mostly true.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Agora, Brasil, Boheme, Uchi; Cuisines: Sushi, Mex, French, Italian and Thai; grilling on my roof, Midtown, Montrose and the Heights are always fun and I live minutes from my surrogate backyard, Memorial Park

College

Texas A&M University, College Station, TX

Favorite things

Mel Brooks, Monty Python, Phil Dunphey, Arrested Development, good conversation, old board games, foosball, darts, BBQ, Crawfish Boils, steak night, coasting on a shopping cart, the smell of rain, fresh cut soccer fields, the beach, any beach really

For fun

Being social and going out with friends. Always up for concerts/festivals, outdoor anything, football, museums, movies, bubble tea, you name it. Travel is my middle name. I have been to all 7 continents, both poles and 80 countries

Last read

The Alexandria Quartet and a treatise on unconventional cooking by Theodore Geisel (props if you know what I'm talking about without googling). Waiting on GRRM's bk6. Always reading. Salinger, Vonnegut, Hemingway, Fitzgerald and Kerouac are my favs



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
After almost 12 years as a big 4 business consulting manager I'm now working for a tech startup. Much more fun is my side job as a travel magazine writer/photographer... and I'm Batman
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm Ron Burgundy?
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English, French, German, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Fightin' Texas Aggie in the Corps of Cadets