Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


71 year old man | Boston, MA, USA | Seeking women 49-75 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Always thinking.....

In his own words

able, active, patient, bright, verbal, and also visual, left handed and strongly right brained, healthy, appreciative of life and opportunities, flawed, seeking chemistry and fit, night owl and early bird, envious of birds, like to play with words, like to pass stuff forward, avid sailor, constant reader, grateful grampy, people watcher, active listener, well educated, good table manners, rarely watch tv, like to be warm, tactile, seeking someone similar and simultaneously completely different....this will have to do as a draft, revisions, additions, see below. I own a city home near Copley Sq., however live much of year on a sailboat in/near/away from Boston Harbor...more or less retired after long and diverse career with a Boston based global company..... I'm a trained scientist with an MBA...well mannered, healthy, active, alive in body, mind, spirit....financially secure, a voracious reader and reader watching film, birds, weather, and especially people...listen actively, endlessly curious, dance well, envy only the occasional non human animal or inanimate….walk everywhere I can, and move around with my head up, my nose leveled and searching…..if it's a consideration or of use, I'm an INTP. I'm bright, quick, left handed and strongly right brained...twice married, both times to same terrific woman...two adult children, and three absolutely fabulous grandchildren…I'm tactile, visual, and verbal. I volunteer widely and expect I'll always do so. I'm comfortable with and by myself, not doctrinaire, play well with others, encouraging, unafraid of work, willing to be wrong, etc.... I respect, cherish, and cultivate time for play, rest, love making, nesting, communication, quiet, discovery, adventures great and small, study and practice. I feel my sense of humor is refined, but you'll have to assess that humor yourself (whomever you are)... Regarding photos, my beard is salt/pepper and ranges through the seasons from close cropped to not so close cropped. My other head hair is similar; this summer I've begun playing with a shaved scalp. Despite appearances I don't have inner tubes circling my belly (not that I'm vain.) It would be wonderful to meet and react with, a woman of shared, different, complementary and perhaps contrary interests; to explore shared and disparate goals, personal affect and style, but most importantly to explore life with a woman who freely expresses and shares her unique self…a woman both ingredient and catalyst. So, among other characteristics, she might be easygoing or intense, spontaneous or a planner, athletic or not, qualitatively/quantitatively, even immeasurably smarter than me, energetic, kind/compassionate or something of the sort...generous, joyful, thoughtful, forthright, experienced and skilled..fond of fresh air, fresh salt air, even city fresh air, and maybe gets that, in some way, everywhere is in the middle of nowhere…interested, maybe, in travel, adventure, challenge, danger, dancing, walking/hiking and the other type of hiking...likes good food...a happy, content, maybe better said, grateful person...understands the beauty of simplicity (in all things) now or has been a believer in and practitioner of service....gardens, politically socially liberal/left/blue, but, truth be told, probably anything but hard right would warrant exploration……morning person, night owl or a blend.....she might prefer, if not insist on, driving the car during road trips, and so forth and so on…..a woman who passes things forward……. I'll continue to refine this statement, as it seems important to do so.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Retired No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference