Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

svenkata

31 year old man | Pasadena, CA, USA | Seeking women 23-34 within 25 miles of Los Angeles, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
East Indian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
I am finishing a PhD in Irish Literature at...

In his own words

I am finishing a PhD in Irish Literature at the moment, and yes, I know I'm not even close to being slightly Irish (other than my whiskey consumption). I love whiskey and beer (you'd know this if you were in grad school of any kind), and above all I love good food (I can cook and bake like a male, brown Martha Stewart, or something like that). I'm witty and love puns and wordplay, but I'll tell you if I don't like something pretty bluntly. I'm not exactly new to LA (I've been here 7 years), but I always want to explore what's around here and find new things to do. I get really, really terrible songs stuck in my head regularly and will sing those songs (karaoke or otherwise) whenever the occasion arises. If that's something you could enjoy, well, we should definitely hang out. Normally, though, I listen to a lot of indie rock - I used to write music reviews back in the day - but the bands I like are mostly post-punk bands from the mid- to late-70s and early 1980s, not to mention a lot of experimental rock and noise-rock. I collect a lot of vinyl, and I see a lot of shows. I like going to see movies and binge-watching things on Netflix and HBO. I go through books, movies, and TV absurdly fast. I consume media like it's a job (which it is in a way). Message me and we'll get drinks or coffee or something!

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Chicago (the Midwest generally), Ireland, Croatia/Bosnia, Germany, Canada, Maine, Georgia. In LA: Pasadena, Santa Monica, K-Town, Culver City, Long Beach, DTLA. Eventually: SE Asia, Spain, Italy and Spain, Scandinavia, South Africa, Alaska.

College

Northwestern University, Evanston, IL

Favorite things

Books, Coffee and Tea, Old-style cocktails, Whiskey. Most Irish things. Spicy Food, Craft Beer, A good (medium-rare or slightly under that) steak or burger. Cooking/Baking; Satire; Dogs; Reading and Writing. Music/Going to shows.

For fun

Collecting LPs and CDs, Collecting Whiskies, Concerts/Shows, Traveling, College Football, Plays, Movies, Eating, Drinking, Trivia (of any kind), Board Games, Reading, Cooking/Baking.

Last read

In progress: A lot of memoirs (just finished the Kim Gordon one, about to finish Elyn Saks's about law and schizophrenia). And always dissertation reading. But I do love reading, and I almost always have a few books going at once.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Woody Allen once stated, "Those who cannot do, teach." I teach.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Probably not Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background
Ethnicity: East Indian Asian, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Yeah, I am Indian, but can we at least drop the "East" part? Just because the Spanish colonists messed up "discovering" America doesn't mean I shouldn't abide by their racism. Anyway, I'm really just here for the food.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Best described as anti-ideology. I believe in spiritual things, but I'm against organized belief structures.
Languages: English, French, German, Other English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Finishing a PhD in English at USC, with a defense planned sometime in August.