Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old woman | Falls Church, VA, USA | Seeking men 48-58 within 40 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 24

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I think good relationships are 50% friendship/50% je ne se quois. Care to share a few adult beverages and test the water?

In her own words

I am outgoing, fun-loving and passionate. About life in general and in a relationship. I'm Italian. If I like you, I'll hug you. If I really like you.... I am also dependable and a straight shooter. If I say I am going to do something, I do it. I am a better giver than receiver and a soft touch. Especially with my nephews. Close to my family. Sisters rule. Ambitious, good at and love what I do but I've learned there's more to life. I started my career as an accountant so I am fairly conservative. Sort of. Art, shoes and jeans (when they fit just so and make my legs look miles long) - always justifiable. And vacations are a necessity. It’s nice to kick back, relax and indulge for a bit. Love the beach but HATE sand in my suit. So, sometimes I stay poolside and look at the people on the beach digging sand out of their suits. I work out almost daily but am NOT a gym rat. Just disciplined. Like what it does for my heart and head. There's something about working up a good sweat. I mix it up. Tao Bo, yoga, weights, long bike rides. TV is usually background although watching Netflix, sharing vino and conversation with the right person can make for a great evening. It's not always what you do, its who you do it with. A little repartee and innuendo with a charming male is great fun. And, speaking of men - I firmly believe that the best relationships are those that allow for WE and ME time. Go golfing w/ the boys - I'm going to wine country with my BFFs. Willing to take calculated risks. Won't jump out of an airplane BUT will fly off somewhere spontaneously. SF, Charleston, Napa, Vancouver, NYC, Vegas.. Let's go! I always seek out local joints with great food and character when traveling. Social; I can talk to anyone about anything but have a small inner circle. I tend to gravitate towards smart, dry witted people. Probably because that's how I am. Well, I am dry anyway. Love spontaneous smooches and snuggling. I want someone that thinking about makes me smile and gives me an edgy feeling of anticipation and stomach butterflies. If you want to know what I’m looking for listen to Elbow’s “One Day Like This”. If you can feel it and are not afraid to act on it. I'm in. OK being "unmatched" but relationships make life more interesting and way more fulfilling. It's nice to have someone to do for, that cares if you've had a bad day. Seeing everyone fire up their phones when the plane touches ground always makes me want to call someone to say "I'm home". Always trying new recipes – way more fun to do it with someone. Even if you can't cook, you can probably dice an onion. And you'll never have to help clean up unless you want to. I HAVE to completely clean the stove top - no matter what I cook (thanks mom). Cleaning is better than therapy. I don't have the same feeling about folding clothes. Why am I always doing laundry? Where does it all come from? Not one to go out for the sake of going out; there has to be some connection. A man in worn jeans and an untucked white shirt will always be incredibly sexy to me. Or 2 day stubble and a worn out t shirt. Just described Home Depot on a Saturday morning. (Great viewing) I'm pretty handy although I did once blow out half the lights in my house. My must haves: kindness, integrity, some sort of "spark", passion for the people in your life, confidence but not arrogance, wit (the drier the better), the ability not just to converse but communicate on many levels and some semblance of what's going on in the world outside of whatever sport is in season. I like a good game but there's other things in life. I can/do text with the best but ...I'm not up for having a relationship with my phone. You don't have to open the door for me but I appreciate men who call (text) if they say they are going to. To be fair, if you don't say it, I don't expect it. And conformity has a place, but there's something about a professional guy w/ a hint of bad boy lurking below the surface.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Have wanderlust. Sailed the Nile, been on safari, zip lines in costa rica. Paris at night. NYC anytime. Sonoma, Charleston, Caribbean in the spring. Next up, Italy June '15 w/ the sibs. DC - Southside, Dogwood, Jaleo, W Hotel Rooftop bar


The George Washington University, Washington, DC

Favorite things

sun, surf (and sand). crisp fall days, bike rides, walks, old jeans, contemporary design, murano glass, original art, ETSY, OITNB, nephews! BLTs, big green salad, pedicures, showers, Pats & Sox, Dream of owning a multi-headed shower someday. Meow

For fun

Read (lots), yoga (inner peace),Tao Bo (ability to throw a jab a handy trait), painting. obsessed w/ cooking shows, vino w/ the girls. beach and a book, anything outside - biking, kayaking, hiking. Activity depends on the company.

Last read

Voracious reader; chicklit, thrillers, nonfiction, cooking/fitness mags, work/technology stuff. Miss browsing in bookstores but love the ease of a tablet AND I don't need to wear glasses to make the print out. Sunday NYT w/ a pot of coffee.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
IT Proj mgmt and I'm good at it. I am an organized, logic based thinker. Lots of writing. Not the great American novel but works of art all the same. Why else would my peers turn them into templates? but really my job is what I do. Not who I am.
Income: $150,001+ $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Italian American. big events always involved pasta, crusty bread, a jug of wine and cheese grater passed round the table. and lots of noise. Aunts pinching our cheeks crooning "brutta e bella". grew up in MA. Will always root for the hometown teams.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
George Washington - grad/undergrad business