Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Social Drinker
Not sure what I'm looking for, but I'll know it when I find it...

In her own words

Quick summary and in no particular order: I prefer dive bars over nightclubs, beer over cocktails, and I always ride roller coasters with my hands up. I love photo booths. I'm pretty good at karaoke and relatively good at DIY crafts. I actually enjoy instant coffee. I'm SUPER punctual. I throw great dinner parties. I have an amazing family back on the east coast, and an eclectic chosen family out here on the west coast. I wouldn't trade either family for anything in the world. Surprise, surprise... I'm an extrovert and love to make people laugh. Sometimes I can be overly sarcastic, which doesn't always translate well in California. At the risk of being a bay area pariah, I don't own a bike and I pretty much suck at all winter sports. At the risk of being a Bay area cliché, I do enjoy yoga and hiking (but not obsessively). I'd rather park at the back of the parking lot and walk, than drive around for 20 minutes looking for a spot. I have a lot of opinions, occasional judgments, and enjoy a spirited debate. I can also be really stubborn when I want to be. I root on the A's whenever the Red Sox aren't in town. I love Buckeye football. I realize that the Red Sox and Buckeyes are notorious for being obnoxious fans, but I like to think that I don't fit into that category. I'm tougher on the outside then I am on the inside. I'm pretty good at choosing my battles and refuse to say things that I'll have to apologize for later on. I moved 7 times in 10 years (during my 20's), resulting in now being able to say that I've driven cross country 3 times by myself. This makes me a good road trip buddy who can read an actual map made out of paper. I say the word "wicked" just to slight the word "hella". I collect coffee mugs.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

Political views



The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH

Favorite things

TV: Wilfred, Arrested Development, Chopped Music: Motown, Country (don't judge me), Indie Rock, and everything in between (except Metal. Never got into that) Movies: Idiocracy (hands down favorite movie of all time)

For fun

Tis' the season for college football, so that's a popular Saturday activity for me. Other than that, I think that a lot of stuff is fun and am always game for new ideas.

Last read

To Place Our Deeds: The African American Community in Richmond, California, 1910-1963



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a clinical social worker, aka therapist (mental health). I specialize in trauma with kids of all ages 0-18. Presently I'm designing a clinical program for high risk adolescents involved with the juvenile justice system.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I was an enigma in undergrad; a sorority girl/women's studies major. My master's degree is in Social Work.