Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 35-47 in District of Columbia, United States

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Why not?

In her own words

I hate to sound cliche, but I guess I'm looking for my best friend -someone who is comfortable in his skin, socially and intellectually, and definitely not boring. I'm a city girl (mainly NYC, with a brief stint in Toronto), but I do yearn for open spaces, quiet streets and more views of the sky. I'm passionate about social justice, though I'm in no way dogmatic. I feel lucky to have pursued a career in the nonprofit sector & education, which has brought me to my dream job here in DC. While my work is important to me, I'm a huge believer in having fun as often as possible. It's safe to say that you will usually find me smiling, and I'm a bit of a hopeless optimist. I don't watch TV but am happy to find someone to teach me how to work a remote control and delve into pop culture more than I do. If I find someone who is smart and cares about what he does, but doesn't devote himself entirely to his work, I'll be a happy chick. Ideally, you're the kind of guy who wants to teach me new things, suggest good books, keep me on my toes...and make my skin tingle when you walk in the room. 8 years ago, I left my job to go backpacking through Asia for 6 months and it was the most extraordinary experience of my life. I still dream of a similar adventure in Africa or South America, or returning to live in Paris one day, where I studied while in college. The map is brimming with locations that I am dying to see and explore, and I would love to find someone who shares in that dream. But don't get me family & friends are in the Northeast, I lived in NY for 15 years, and I don't ever want to be too far away for too long.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Take me somewhere I've never been - a bar, a restaurant, a beautiful view...I love anything I don't already know or anywhere that I can speak French.I love great food & dive bars, too. Australia & New Zealand would be great someday.


Brown University, Providence, RI

Favorite things

Outdoor showers, someone else making my bed, sleeping in, a great read, fresh-picked fruit, full-bodied wine, cold sheets, sand between my toes, Sunday Times crossword puzzles, peanut butter, the Rolling Stones.

For fun

Eat, drink & be merry. Also love to go to the theatre (not musicals, I promise) & the movies. I look for inspiration in people, my surroundings, books foreign countries.Love to spend time outdoors(SCUBA, running,hiking) & under the covers

Last read

Op-Ed page of the New York Times, several novels and non-fiction books by my bed that I am trying to plow through (currently Cheerful Money, Cleopatra and The Man to See)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I moved to DC to join the Administration & work in Education. I worked in the nonprofit & philanthropic sector in NY for before moving here.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
I am culturally Jewish but not practicing
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I was an English major