Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


55 year old man | Escondido, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-47 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I am a lover of beauty in life, the beauty to be found in great art and literature, in scenic travels and iconic architecture, in wonderf...

In his own words

I am a lover of beauty in life, the beauty to be found in great art and literature, in scenic travels and iconic architecture, in wonderful cuisines and exotic cultures... For me, though, there is nothing as beautiful as connecting with a special person in a very deep way---emotionally, intellectually, physically---and through this, creating true intimacy, an intimacy that only grows through time. For me, it is the point of life, of living, to seek, find, and experience this. The woman I am seeking is warm, affectionate, sensual, empathic and compassionate. She wants and is comfortable with intimacy and with communication. Genuine, real, feeling communication. She is emotionally present, available, and balanced. She will have a good sense of humor, laugh easily, and have a brightness to her smile and eyes that draws me in. She will be more comfortable in blue jeans and sweaters than in corporate attire (though she can pull that off, too, when occasion calls...). She is a “natural” person---implants, aggressive plastic surgery, a jungle of extensions, and wearing a lot of make-up are not who she is. She is bright, educated, intellectually curious and engaged. She should love kissing...and being kissed. She should love the slow and the sensual...more than the fast and the furious...though there is a time and a place for everything... ;o) She should have her own interests, pursuits, and friends. She is the girl next door, feminine with a dose of tomboy. She is authentic, grounded, honest, and real. Her baggage has been safely stowed in an overhead compartment... If this is you, I would love to meet you. A little about me... A classic Gemini? Well, my interests and tastes are a bit eclectic. I am a lover of art, literature, film, design. Sharing a good bottle of pinot noir while conversing about history, philosophy, aesthetics, and world cultures is a favorite pastime. Dark chocolate, aged cheeses, single-malts, unfiltered sake, sushi and sashimi... These are a few of my favorite things... I am a frequenter of museums, galleries, antique shops,and used book stores. Bistros, cafes, and out-of-the-way watering holes... BUT, I am an athlete and a sports fan (Chicago Bears, San Francisco Giants, F-1 racing, tennis), and I have been known to camp out for a few hours in front of the TV for a French Open Final, a Game 7, or an NFL playoff game... ;o) And while there is a very good reason I have chosen “sushilover” as my moniker here, I love a great burger (Burger Lounge...mmmmm...), fish burrito, or BLT, too... ;o) Oh, and Bronx Pizza! I love to laugh, and love a woman who can make me laugh, even when I’ve had a trying day... :o) I very much enjoy the high(er)-brow humor of Woody Allen-esque irony, but am equally susceptible to convulsions over a particularly politically-incorrect Stewie Griffin one-liner (huge Seth McFarland fan...) And George Costanza may be the single funniest TV character of them all for me... Love to travel, but haven’t done as much of it in recent years as I’d like... Places I love: Big Sur; Kamakura, Japan; Costa Rica; the Big Island; Portland, Maine; Ryoan-ji Temple in Kyoto, Japan; Koh-Samui, Thailand; Lucerne, Switzerland; Sedona, Arizona. I make a mean (I’m talking hissing and snarling) chocolate chip cookie... A few turn-offs: cigarettes; bible-thumpers; needles (bit of a phobia there...); the extreme left or right; bigots of all stripes; reality TV; Jersey accents, pretentiousness. Lastly, I should say that my job is not my life. My primary relationship is more important to me. There is much more to life than a job...or even a career. Experiencing all the great things in life, large and small, with someone you love is as good as it gets, I think. I would love nothing more than to meet a woman who feels the same way, who fits the description above, and who can tolerate a Bears fan during football season... :o)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Martial arts, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I have Dogs

I have "joint custody" of two wonderful mastiffs, Zoe and Angus... They are best friends. Love curling up with them for an afternoon nap...

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Torrey Pines Reserve, Dog Beach, Balboa Park, Little Italy, Mr. Sushi, Katsuya Sushi, the Starlite on India, Burger Lounge, Pannikin in La Jolla/Leucadia, Prospect Street, Cedros Street, any really good French Bistro, Spa Velia, Hillcrest Cinema...


University of California, San Diego, La Jolla, CA

Favorite things

Green & Black's Dark Chocolate, Lagavulin 16-year-old scotch, Huku Sushi's Lemon Roll, Venissimo Cheese Shop, Archer, Family Guy, SF Giants, Chicago Bears, Japanese culture, Mid-Century Modern, Great conversation with good friends, Massage, Kissing.

For fun

Exercising, sushi bars, galleries and museums, learning to cook new recipes, seeing good movies, traveling, hanging out at cafes with a good book or a good friend, great conversation over a bottle of pinot, fine aged cheese, and crackers, kissing.

Last read

Jun'ichiro Tanizaki's "In Praise of Shadows," Japonius Tyrannus" by Jeroen Lamers, "The Day of the Locust" by Nathaneal West, "Cannery Row" by John Steinbeck, "The Stranger" by Albert Camus, Lee Child's latest "Reacher" novel (guilty pleasure... ;o).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral