Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


51 year old woman | Montrose, CA, USA | Seeking men 45-56 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Smiling inside and out. Open and ready for relationship. Must be able to make me laugh and laugh with me.

In her own words

My Match subscription is due to expire soon ( I know, I know a lot of others male and female might say that just to manipulate but I am being truthful and honest, I am not capable nor am I interested in playing games.) I took somewhat of a break from Match during recent months due to very unexpected and life changing circumstances... Don't let that scare anyone away, Everything below still stands I believe in and cherish life more than ever! Anyone that is interested in at least starting a friendship then seeing where that takes us, please let me know as soon as possible. If you pique my interest enough, we can work something out. Like I've already said, I am definitely a glass half full kind of person. I choose to see the the positive in everything and everyone. I do believe that even the most challenging people and situations can be gifts in disguise. I am looking for someone who can enjoy a similar outlook on life. I also love to laugh and need to be with a man who can see the humor in things when appropriate. My favorite male comedians are Steve Carrell, Stephen Colbert, Joel McHale and Jon Stewart. If you can make me laugh like any of these men at least some of the time, then you will surely have my heart. To me, smart funny definitely equals sexy. Physical affection is very important to me. (I don't just mean the kind that will lead to sex.). My man should want to hold my hand as we walk down the street. Also, my man should enjoy kissing just for kissing's sake. If enjoy backrubs and massage then you will receive them on a regular basis from me. Bonus points if you're a giver of backrubs also, but not necessary. I am also very passionate about social justice and politics but am definitely not dogmatic or fixed in my views on all issues. I strive to remain open minded as life is a constant journey and never ending learning process. As far as a relationship goes, I would definitely like a real partnership. I want a man who will know how to to romance me and treat me like a lady; but also appreciate me for the very strong and capable woman that I am. I do not believe in the whole "You complete me" concept for a romantic relationship. Instead I believe that the strongest relationships have a solid friendship and deep respect for each other as separate beings; but by being together both their lives are so much richer and more fulfilling. Finally, at this stage in my life, I want to be with someone who would eventually be able to commit for life-yes marriage. Don't let this scare anybody; I plan on moving very slowly and it might take me a little while. I just don't want to waste any time with someone who isn't interested in a life long commitment. To any man out there that is interested in what I just described, once you have my heart you will eventually have the rest of me. When I am in a committed and loving relationship, I am very giving and passionate in every way shape and fashion to my man.

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Palm Springs,Vegas,almost any beach any time of the year; Santa Barbara; wine country


California State University, Long Beach, Long Beach, CA

Favorite things

Favorite tv shows: The Daily Show, Mad Men, Breaking Bad, Boardwalk Empire Favorite music includes a very wide variety: R&B such as John Legend, Robin Thicke, Alicia Keyes, Marvin Gaye, Al Green, Luther Vandross. Also Black Keys, Springsteen, U2

For fun

Movies Art Museums Live music whether rock, jazz, RB,reggae Farmer's markets Book Soup in Hollywood Vroman's in Pasadena Amoeba records ! Relaxing at the beach any time of the year. Cuddling with my romantic partner at the beach at night

Last read

An Altar in the World by Barbara Brown Taylor. This book encourages us to see the sacred and spiritual in our everyday lives. Very enlightening.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Green
Hair: Dark blonde Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Education / Teacher / Professor, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I am a Children's Social Worker.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral