Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old man | La Jolla, CA, USA | Seeking women 38-46 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
My beloved niece, who shoved me off the cliff...

In his own words

My beloved niece, who shoved me off the cliff onto, told me I had to scrap my last profile because it was ridiculous. She was correct. It was not really designed to attract: as of November, 2015, I’m scrapping the ridiculous profile and submitting this one. If you want to see the ridiculous one, let me know and I’ll forward it via email. It was pretty funny. Yet not something that would appeal to many potential dates. I'm someone who travels too much for work, loves music and animals, and loves to laugh....looking for someone who can make me think, laugh like a hyena, and who is cool with me traveling way too much for work. On any given day, look wise, I am a solid 5.2.....but if you dress me up, I can sometimes hit a 5.8 or 5.9. I travel a ton for work, domestically and internationally. I’m the VP of a start up surgical company, we just closed our C round last April and are now vigorously pursuing a plan to get our investors a solid return…..which take a ton of time because we started with revenues of $0.00 The job keeps me gone about 220 nights every year….with the upside being the odds of me getting on your nerves because I am around too much is somewhere around 1.7% with a margin of error of .03%. I also have ready access to as much pre-packaged hotel soap as you’d like. After years and years of serial monogamy, I took the last few years off to learn the guitar inside and out and perfect my cat herding skills. Just graduated to black belt in cat herding and learned how to fake a bar B and bar F with a capo. Qualifiers on the interests listed. Although I listed French, I really suck at speaking French. Just began learning it last year. Would welcome a French speaker to tutor me. Same goes for boxing. Began it later in life and I am the worst boxer (skill wise) in the galaxy. I made up for the lack of boxing skills with sheer stupidity and false bravado in the ring. I have an MBA and a Masters in Science in Information Technology, neither of which I use on a daily basis. In fact, I remain shocked that USD gave me the MSIT because, like boxing and french speaking, I was pretty awful at a lot of the IT things. Because I was pre-law in undergrad. This simply proves that I can read. Reading is one of my true passions. I never procreated, which leaves me lots of free I knock out two to three books a week. Some things I have never done. Typed “LOL” or “OMG”. Until just now, in that last sentence. Seen my Cleveland Browns win a Super Bowl. Been to Africa…..although I would love to go to Africa in 2015. I have never taken a selfie, used an emoticon, or an emoji. Surfed in Fiji…which is on the list in 2016. I grew up in Cleveland and learned to surf later in life…meaning that Fiji surf trip will consist of a lot of bandages from the reef. I love to play music and you can borrow any of the following instruments that are here around the house. Each is listed with my skill level and ability to teach you that instrument in parenthesis. 6 string acoustic guitars (OK). 12 string acoustic guitars (OK). Electric guitar (marginal). Bass (poor). Banjo (poor). Ukele (poor) 8 string ukele (poor). Mandolin (poor). I didn’t really start playing any of them until late 2009 and the goal is to be really good at all of them by 2037. I only have two black and white rules….never harm women, children or animals and never, ever turn left across four lanes of traffic. Other than those two, everything else is fair game and gray. Anything else you want to know, please ask. Given my travel schedule and the serial monogamy thing, I don't do a ton of dating. When I do, it's generally dinner at night...I'm not a big lunch person. Best of luck in your search and I hope you find someone who makes you laugh and think, too

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Football, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses

I have fostered kittens for various rescue agencies for 15 years. It's a lot of fun. Keep them for 10 weeks, watch them grow, drop them off at the adoption spots...get a new group. I'd foster puppies, but I do not have a yard. Love dogs, too.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I don't really have an office and my job is the answer is I love to travel the Earth. I'm going to Afghanistan in February, 2015 to participate in the Afghan Ski Challenge...that should be pretty cool. I love live music


Miami University, Oxford, OH

Favorite things

I started learning to play music later in life.....see above. I have a ton of stringed instruments. It's challenging to say which one of the instruments I play worse, so I'll just say I'm pretty bad at all of them. And piano. I'm bad at piano.

For fun

I love to dive (have my own gear and need to do far more diving int he next ten years), surf, and do anything that involves an ocean. I also still ski and never traded in my skis for a snowboard. I read a ton and love to learn about anything.

Last read

I read all the time...generally a few books at a time. Christopher Hitchens, Chomsky, Junot Diaz, Michio Kaku, S. King, every single Hardy Boys & Nancy Drew book. Ken Kesey. Kerouac . US magazine. Rolling Stone. And poetry.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'9" (205cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Regularly
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I'm a serial VP of Sales and Marketing. Soon, I will get my JD as a terminal degree and then teach both kindergarten (days) and marketing (nights in an MBA program)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm Irish.....waaaaaaaaaay Irish. The blue eyed, black haired Irish. I played rugby and Gaelic football back in the day. Have surfed the North Sea. That was cold. Waaaaaaay cold. Like, 38 degrees cold. Brrrrrrrrrr
Faith: Other No preference
Languages: English, French, Spanish, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Some college
Undergrad was pre-law at Miami University. MBA through the executive MBA program at San Diego State. Then, I got a Master's in Science in IT at USD right before bubble burst. My timing was pretty awful on the MS. Oops