Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


59 year old man | Half Moon Bay, CA, USA | Seeking women 45-55 within 40 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Any man can love a thousand women (especially on Match) but a gentleman loves one woman in a thousand ways.

In his own words

There’s a Seinfeld episode (that show still cracks me up) where George approaches a woman he wants to meet and says, “Hi. I’m George. I’m bald, unemployed, and live with my parents”. The woman is so intrigued with his honesty (or maybe she was hard-up for a date) that she immediately becomes infatuated with totally transparent George. I thought about starting off my self-description that way but realized that I'm probably not going to earn your infatuation if I do that . . . but ya gotta love George's creative, "don't have anything to lose" approach, right? :). Anyway . . . as transparent as I can be . . . here is who I am. I see myself as a laid-back, fun-loving, loves-to-laugh type of guy, genuine, kid at heart, compassionate towards people and passionate about life, honest, big giver, and classic romantic - all totally unbiased. I look at each day as one more opportunity to take advantage of all the fun, beauty, and excitement that life offers. So there . . . if you don’t email me now, I don’t know what the problem is. Originally, I am from the midwest (near Chicago) and relocated to LA to do doctoral work at USC in the area of counseling. After completing the doctorate, I began working at ‘SC first as a counselor and then as a director. Several years ago, I worked with a non-profit organization in San Francisco whose goal is to stop human trafficking. After a year, I returned to the LA area to become a Dean of Academics of a small college and am now back in the Bay Area to start a nonprofit education organization to help high school kids get into college, become employable, graduate, and land a job. I act “young”, probably from being around academia and college students all my work life. I grew up playing all types of sports but swimming has always been my passion. I swam competitively from the age of 5 through college and now swim about 5 miles/week for fun and fitness and love it!!! I love flapping around in the ocean like a big kid, bodysurfing, or throwing a football or frisbee. I also like to bike, hike and ski. I enjoy traveling and exploring and in the past five years have been to Nova Scotia, Canada (the land of my Canadian father); Puerto Vallarta; Los Cabos; Playa Del Carmen; and the Grenadines, a group of Caribbean islands near Venezuela. I gotta get more of Europe in my future itinerary. Anyone game? Although it's fun traveling all over the U.S. and world, I can't get enough of the beauty of California - the ocean and beaches and coastal drives, mountains, desert, wine country, etc. It would be great to take a walk on the beach or sit in the sand and share wine and cheese and great conversation with a wonderful partner. I am looking to share my life with a fun, open-minded, quick-witted, independent, good thinking, strong, and easy-to-be-with woman. That's not much to ask for, is it? If you think you are that kind of person, I hope to hear from you. Life is too short not to take a risk and who wants to be on Match forever!! Carpe Diem!!!!

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Football, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

In the past five years, I've been to Playa del Carmen, Los Cabos, Puerto Vallarta, ventured out on my own to the Grenadines, a small group of islands near Venezuela, and snorkeled and hiked in Belize.


University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Music: Like U2, the Muse, Jack Johnson, Coldplay, and Nora Jones. Food: Love pizza and chocolate. TV shows: Seinfeld, Arrested Development (15 new episodes, eh?); House of Cards

For fun

In my free time, I like to ride my bike along the ocean, take hikes, swim, travel, and visit new local spots.

Last read

Reading travel book on Costa Rica. Would like for this to be my next trip.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I have worked in academia all my life - 22 years at a private university and 10 years at a local community college, all in LA. I'm now starting a nonprofit education organization - exciting, scary, fun, challenging, meaningful!!!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Regardless of one's label, I believe what's important is how we live each and every day. In this world, we need a lot of love, support, forgiveness, and gracefulness.
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I value people with good hearts and open minds.