Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-42 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Well, one tattoo actually, and it's hidden by...

In his own words

Well, one tattoo actually, and it's hidden by any shirt. And while I own a tuxedo, it doesn't get much use. But I needed to say something to get your attention, didn't I? Since you're here, feel free to look around. If you have any questions, just ask. I'm originally from NY. Ivy-educated. Corporate-trained back east, I came to SF fueled by my sense of adventure. That, and an early mid-career crisis, which was largely youthful impatience. After ten years running a company I started, I've learned a few things about patience. Still more to learn. I love what I do, but work to live, not the other way around. I've travelled a bit -- probably at least 2 dozen countries. My preferred MO is to make no specific plans, go in with a general sense of what to see and do, and then be open to where things take you. Of course I realize that's not for everyone, so I can be a flexible travel partner. Closer to home, like everyone else on Match, I tend to stay in, or go out with friends. Cook at home, or dine out. Go out partying, or have a quiet night catching up on some TV. No cable, but I sometimes catch Daily Show, politics, and some of my guilty TV pleasures lately have included Blacklist, Sons of Anarchy, Walking Dead, Modern Family, and Homeland. I still read books occasionally, but I get a lot of my learnin' from podcasts lately. Regulars include Fresh Air, Car Talk, Wait Wait, Commonwealth Club, Nerdist, and my latest kick, Greg Proops' Proopcast. What I'm looking for in a mate? Kindness, generosity, a team-player, someone that appreciates that good relationships include a willingness to compromise and sacrifice for the greater good. Intellectual curiosity. Interest in the world and community. Maturity and reason. A spirit of adventure. Good relationships with family and friends. A desire for a family of her own. A commitment to health and fitness and an appreciation of balance. Must love dogs (or just my dog, Bob). Okay, I think it's time for me to wrap this up. One last thing: I'm not here for hook-ups, I'm looking for something real that will last. Family is a must for me, so if you're one of those "just not feeling the kid thing" gals, that's okay, but not what I'm looking for. Thanks for stopping by.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs

I have a 2-yr-old Hungarian Puli named Bob. Bob is a very good boy.

Political views



Cornell University, Ithaca, NY

Favorite things

Peet's decaf, my down comforter, Jon Stewart, Stephen Colbert, fresh powder, my iPhone, 50 MPG from my Prius, farmer's market (both Ferry and Alameny), jeans, t-shirts, and my dog, Bob.

For fun

I love to ski, snowboard, hike, perform and see live music, and ride my motorcycle (even better with a fun passenger). No longer an adrenaline junkie, I am also happy to unwind with a glass of wine/coffee, sit chat, road trips, movies, TV, etc.

Last read

Favorite authors include Ayn Rand, Amory Lovins, Wallace Stegner, Jack London. Regular reads: The New York Times, New Yorker, Entertainment Weekly, The Week, Motorcyclist magazine, and Outside.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'2" (127cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I run a solar power company I started in 2002.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist No preference
I find wonder and beauty in nature and have faith in people. The "god" stuff is lost on me and know too many stories of bad things happening to good people and vice versa to put much stock in karma.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BS in applied econ from Cornell and stay engaged -- currently on the dean's alumni advisory counsel.