Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 18-40 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
happiness is overrated.

In his own words

hmmmmm, i'm really 75 but lied about my age so i'll be included in the searches of 15-17 year olds who have daddy issues. and i'm so sorry that i haven't uploaded 15 pictures of my little tiny ugly dog because i just know that all you ladies would love to see her! in case you're the dense type, this is sarcasm over what so many of the women on match like to post. umm, no guy gives a crap about your little dog. if it's a doberman or a cool dog, then maybe we will. but probably not. it's not that we don't like dogs, it's just that we'd rather see a pic of you! ok, sorry for that. just get fed up with LA people most of the time. i grew up in the east in places as varied as upstate NY to nashville TN to midwest OH they all have their advantages. i'm so tired of the LA stereotypical woman who's a vegan, loves animals, does yoga, is spiritual (oh, but not religious even though it's the same) drives a prius! at this point i might even be up for a girl who kicks kitties, eats kitties, worships satan has a lead foot! i really don't like people who just follow trends that's what most of LA does. i love the unique, the unusual the random! love a woman whose mind just works also spits out random bits at the same time. and if you're intelligent can carry a conversation, including arguing and shouting, i will have a strong attraction to you. but ultimately i just love kindhearted women because i may talk a lot of garbage, but i'm really good hearted believe in treating all people kindly. i also look for classy elegant, feminine nurturing. i love women in dresses those that smell nice. i have hours of patience for when you're getting ready i'm usually late anyways so take your time. i don't like clocks, wish people were easier going although i will yell at strangers if they challenge my beliefs, but i'm very good at knowing how far to push people. i'm very thin can eat anything i want. i just don't gain weight no matter what i do. i've never weighed more than 140. i'm diabetic so have to watch the sugar but if you're super sweet, i'll make an exception. (awww, cheesy pun section.) things i really dig: east coast mentality (LA is just retarded), sports cars, driving around the canyons very fast, racing, anything related to european sports cars, rally, formula 1, american le mans series, etc., ok, enough cars, right? also like art as in sculpture, painting, mixed media, conceptual (to a point until it gets ridiculous) music such as drum bass, techno as well as early alternative like joy division, new order, cabaret voltaire, the jam, english beat, newer stuff like daft punk, bassment jaxx, LCD soundsystem. also love old school rap (run-dmc, public enemy, nwa, ice cube, beastie boys) jazz (coltrane would like to learn more about similar artists) even opera. ok, so now the good: i'm not mean, i don't do mean things. i don't make fun of people (unless they are dumb or clueless) or care what anyone else's interests or preferences are as long as they don't infringe on others. i definitely have more of a NY style of thinking versus the LA view that everything is "awesome." i'm not like anyone else. i will piss you off immensely! i will also shy away from hurting you and will just want to hug you in the end. i will do anything to help you, even say your ugly little dog is beautiful! i'm a real person know my faults. and i'm never fake. unless it's just a game at a party with people you hate! ha ha, you know you've all been there. i just like those who express their opinions about things, good bad. i may be a little bitter but willing to chuck it all away for the right girl. oh, yeah, did i mention that i'm kind of shy at first but once i get going i talk way too much... i've tried to give a multifaceted description of myself what i'm looking for. of course, this is probably a good example of why people never do this. but i really don't care since i'm looking for that rare woman.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Cycling, Skiing




I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Other, Reptiles

roommate has the sweetest (and smartest) dog ever! she stays in the yard with no leash as people walk by (well, most of the time!) (this is old and so sad as poor velvet is no longer alive but she was such an amazing dog. really, i swear. RIP,velve.)

Political views


Favorite hot spots

i love new york city and upstate NY where i grew up. also love vegas, the desert, canyons and anywhere there are curvy roads. love clubs & bars but LA clubs bore me mostly. really like coffee shops and wine tasting.


The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH

Favorite things

sushi, seafood, ferraris, porsches, alfas, italian food, cooking new things, red wine (also have enjoyed whites lately), strong latte, driving fast on mountain roads, smokey/peaty scotch, grappa, german cameras/lenses, drum & bass, etc.

For fun

i love european sports cars and racing. ok, i know that this does not interest many women but it's the one constant in my life which never bores me. i currently have a porsche, vw, and 2 alfa romeos in various states of tune and driveability.

Last read

love the classics and currently reading marcel proust (the whole thing) and lots of kerouac. i love both these guys which i know is strange since they are at opposite ends of the spectrum but that's how my mind works. and bukowski is my new interest.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Brown
Hair: Dark brown Black, Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
photographer and finally recognizing my inner writing passion and beginning to pursue possible money making writing endeavors.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
half italian and half english but i definitely favor the italian side--love the food, love the cars, and love the women so if you're italian, let's drink wine and listen to opera while staring into each other's dark eyes-oh, yeah, love brown eyes too
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
raised catholic but not a big fan of any kind of religion, especially "spiritual" (whatever that means!) anything another human tells me is always met with distrust and questioning as i believe it should be.
Languages: English English, Italian
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BFA photo/cinema from ohio state university in columbus ohio. also went to vanderbilt university in nashville for a while.