Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-36 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'4" (193cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
[sort of] SEXY, [somewhat] ATHLETIC, [working on being more] FIT GUY!

In his own words

Now that I have your attention, you can attempt to get to know me through my profile composed of disjointed thoughts separated into paragraphs; although I'd much rather meet you in person. I'm not from here: I'm not the type of person that likes to identify their personality with where they're from, but I'm an east coast transplant (grew up outside of Boston). Maybe I'm a little sarcastic compared to the natives, and probably talk a little faster, but I fit in with the laid back culture here pretty well, although I'm still a little confused by flat-brim hats, calf high black socks, angular-looking facial hair, and people calling me bro. In any case, I've been here for 8 years and I'm proud to call SD home. I'm kind of outdoorsy (but not "crunchy"): I like to stay pretty active, and for me that doesn't mean sitting on the beach. I'm more of the camping/hiking/mt. biking type and I usually avoid the crowds at the beach. Of course anything can be fun with the right company, and I like trying new things. I like dogs: I just adopted an awesome dog a few months ago - I have always wanted my own since I had one growing up and I finally got one. I think there are two types of people - dog people and non-dog people, the latter may have some kind of personality flaw. You don't have to be a dog person, but I'm definitely a sucker for girls that like dogs. I'm an engineer: If you find me staring at some obscure piece of metal or plastic under the hood of my car its because I'm an engineer, and I'm naturally curious to figure out how things work - I'm not crazy. And if I can't figure it out, I will research or take it apart until I understand it (okay maybe that makes me a little crazy). I'm pretty laid back: Left to my own devices, you will never find me dressed up and in line to get into a club downtown. I like going out with friends, but to a dive bar with a good beer selection. I think clubs are terrible places to meet people (although they might be fun with friends or a g/f). The last thing I want to do is scream a conversation with a stranger in a dark, noisy and crowded bar. I guess that's why I'm on match.. and hopefully you're here looking for me - otherwise you could just go to a club. I like a good adventure: I love traveling, although I don't get to do it enough. I think its good to always have something in the pipeline to look forward to, whether it be an overseas adventure, a camping trip, or just a college style road trip. I have a list of places around the world that I'd love to experience with someone else that shares that passion. When I can't get too far, I like exploring the different parts of SD, and finding new places to hang out or get dinner and drinks. I appreciate good food/beer/wine and am willing to go looking for it. I also think it's fun to cook for myself.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Football, Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have always loved dogs, and had one growing up. I finally way able to adopt my own 1 year old lab mix a few months ago!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I like to hang out near home in La Jolla and north county mainly. I find myself in LJ shores, village, Del Mar, and North Park/Hillcrest can be a lot of fun - I rarely make it downtown.

Favorite things

My dog, bonfires, old school hip hop, camping with friends, twisty roads, great beer or wine with friends, staying up too late to watch a movie, creme brulee, traveling somewhere new.

For fun

Traveling, exploring new local places, relaxing with my dog at the park or dog beach, hiking, mt. biking. I enjoy good food/wine/beer and dining out with friends (cooking is fun too).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm a mechanical engineer, so I design/develop new products. It's really rewarding to create new things, solve problems and learn how to make things better.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BSME (mechanical engineer)