Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old man | Berkeley, CA, USA | Seeking women 23-34 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 24

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I have found that the little things in life...

In his own words

I have found that the little things in life will matter the most down the road: The taste of a freshly picked persimmon…. the color of a sunset as the light bounces off low-level clouds left by the rain…. the elegant beauty of a jazz piano solo…. the gentle purring of a cat as you stroke it…. the smell of the freesias as spring blooms. With all of the hardships people face on this planet, I am thankful for what I have and for what my friends and family have given me. Every day is precious and a gift worth cherishing. I am a simple person with simple values. Hopefully somebody out there thinks about these things as well. I just moved back to the Bay Area after living in Seattle for six years for work. I've been asked on interviews to list the top three words to describe my strengths. My answer is that I am: 1) Honest: I believe honesty is the foundation of long-lasting relationships. I speak my mind and don't like to sugar coat things. The most important person to be honest towards -- is yourself. There are certain core values and beliefs that make up a person's true self that have been molded and shaped throughout a lifetime by family, friends, education, culture and society. 2) Dependable: I always keep the promises I make. This applies even to the little ones. My friends say I'm like an atomic clock in that I like to be on time. And in the rare cases I'm late (like being stuck in traffic), they like to get on my case. 3) Prudent: This one's a little hard to describe. Ever since I was little, I've always liked to plan ahead and think about the future. Call me a dork, but I started learning about saving for retirement when I was in elementary school when I opened up my first savings account to stash away all my birthday money (chinese people give gifts in cash $$). This has helped me accomplish some life goals earlier in life such saving up for a house or having a slush fund to travel. My friends like to come to me for advice partially because they seem to think I can look at the bigger picture and do the pro/con tradeoffs. Things I do in my spare time: --Netflix addict... there are so many good foreign movies; I've been on a korean/chinese/japanese streak.. --Recent Concerts: The Killers (4th album rocks), Fitz and the Tantrums St. Vincent, Passion Pit, Muse/Vampire Weekend/Metric/Phoenix, Zero 7, Green Day. I'm super proud of my concerts album. Ask me about and I'll give you a peak. --Food: I like to cook. I'm trying to get better at cooking for big dinner parties. The largest gathering I've fed was around 30. Recent Dish: King Crab in a garlic thyme reduction. I make good pies. I recently neglected to read the full recipe for a dish and missed the "simmer for 4 hours" instruction. I was hungry till midnight, but the soup was so worth it. --Last Read: My new favorite book is the "The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao" it is of one those can't put this thing down types of reads and it won the pulitzer in 08 --TV: I still like watching it live. Current favs: Arrested Development, Breaking Bad, Community --Travel: I love learning about new cultures; Traveled to Tokyo, Beijing, New Delhi, Singapore, Amsterdam, Istanbul, London; I want to be Anthony Bourdain and travel the world to eat good food. -- Volunteering: I volunteer at a tax clinic to help low-income families navigate the messed up US tax code go maximize their annual refund. I get to to meet people from different walks of life I might not otherwise interact with.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Political interests , Video games

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats

I've had a white rabbit, a white dog, 2 white cats all by coincidence...

Political views


Favorite hot spots

There's a spot on the Berkeley campus right up the steps near the clock tower where you can sometimes see the sun set right between the golden gate towers.


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

TV: the Wired is the best drama ever; Arrested Development Movies: I'm a netflix junkie...I'm a movie snob for foreign films; Recent Concerts: Deck the Hall Ball, St. Vincent, Green Day, Metric, Phoenix, Zero 7, King of Leon

For fun

Cooking: I cook alot. Pretty good at the chinese and italian (they have lots of similarities); trying to get better at the desserts. Eating: I'll try anything out. I'm a connoisseur of local stree food. Tried stuff from New Delhi, to Tokyo

Last read

Current Fiction: Cloud Atlas. David Mitchell is one of my favorite authors besides Murakami I read lots of non-fiction: Too Big to Fail; Michael Lewis's Moneyball (featuring my fav team the Oakland A's) and "The Big Short". "Mao's great famine"



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'6" (137cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Used to be a corporate money beggar/ storm trooper for the Empire. Now I'm back exercising my brain and finishing up a graduate degree at U.C. Berkeley
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Other
Languages: Chinese, English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Golden Bears! University of California- Berkeley