Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 28-33 within 5 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Hi. Thanks for stopping by. Here is an...

In her own words

Hi. Thanks for stopping by. Here is an internet profile: I quit smoking. I haven't smoked in over a year and I'm pretty proud of that. I don't like that's non-smoking answer says "no way." I mean, come on. Just have it say "no," Match. It's not like I hate smoking now, I'm just not doing it anymore. Seems harsh in my opinion. Oh wait, this isn't a journal entry, is it? (I don't have a journal). My goal in life is to make people laugh. Laughter is one of the most basic human emotions, and nothing makes me happier than givin' someone a giggle. I do improv comedy from time to time, as well as write funny things on the internet. But for the time being, I spend most of my days in a basement newsroom. I enjoy the job, but I'd like to do other things. Like writing a novel about things that happen in a basement newsroom. I'm not afraid of rollercoasters or spiders, and I practice transcendental meditation. I'm just a happy girl with a very weird schedule. That's why I'm here. I work weekends so before you ask me how my weekend is going, know that I was sittin' in the newsroom the entire time. I'd love to find a guy who is comfortable and secure with who he is as a person. I've found I'm much more attracted to someone's mind and intelligence versus anything superficial. I love a good conversation, and I like it when people aren't completely focused on their smartphones. Seriously. I can't stand when people walk around looking down at their phones. Knock it off and just walk forward. That dumb tweet you wanted to send will still exist when you're stationary. And why are you looking at your phone while waiting in line? It's a menial task. You don't need to be entertained while waiting for your Chipotle burrito. Just saying. I'm very big on individuality and for people being themselves. I'd like someone who can accept me for who I am, just as I'd accept him for who he is. I believe if you can't love yourself, how can you expect anyone else to? Also I hate when people mix up "you're" and "your" more than anything in the world. Even snakes. I understand there's only so much you can grab from a few words splattered on an internet page. But why not say hi? I'm pretty shy at first, but please feel free to message me. However, I'm looking for a bit more than surface-level conversation, so please keep that in mind. I'm not too big on pet names right off the bat, either. And I'm not a fan of those cookie-cutter emails that look like they were copy-pasted from a notepad document titled "1stemail.txt." This is how I'll know you actually read my profile. I'll know. Oh believe, me, I'll know. And in a fight between Mike and Joel: Mike. Every time. Bonus points if you get wtf I'm taking about.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I have a gigantic Tuxedo cat named Sadie. She's enormous. And I'm not a dog person, sorry. I'll pet them, though.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

My couch or Sing Sing. Seriously, karaoke is awesome.


Northwestern University, Evanston, IL

Favorite things

I love listening to Classic Rock. I've been a Beatles fan since I was 6 and I've seen The Who 4 times live. You can also find me listening to AFI and Brendan James all the damn time. Movies, TV, I love it all as long as it makes me laugh.

For fun

Video games, doing laundry, thoroughly cleaning my adorable little apartment, loungin', quiet bars, cooking, whitewater rafting (weather permitting and I really don't do it regularly, I just really want to.)

Last read

"IT." Stephen King is nightmarish. Also read The Hunger Games trilogy and I'm starting the Game of Thrones series in book form.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Regional Producer for local Fox affiliates.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I like to say "I'm not white, I'm olive."
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
Lapsed Catholic.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Northwestern University.