Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


54 year old man | Richmond, VA, USA | Seeking women 40-55 within 10 miles of Bon Air, VA

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Happy is he, who like Ulysses, has made a good voyage." Wanna start a new voyage? ATTENTION: Please read Warnings at Beginning and End

In his own words

WARNING: IF YOU READ THIS PROFILE YOU MAY BECOME INTERESTED AND FEEL OBLIGATED TO SEND A WINK OR E-MAIL!!!! OK, so here’s the thing… stay with me coz I am no poet, just going to let it go! I appreciate women, everything about you…the way you walk, talk, giggle, pout, taunt and tease…the coy smile and the gleam in your eye when you’re enjoying yourself. You are wonderful, mysterious, mischievous and magnificent. You can be sassy and sweet, classy and casual, sexy and sophisticated? Also at times you can be silly and serious, goofy and gorgeous, brilliant and bodacious, graceful and gregarious? Does this sound anything like you…I bet it does. Are you someone who likes to dress “to the nines” for dinner, but is more comfortable in a pair of jeans and boots ready for a hike in the woods or shorts and a tank w/ flops for a casual walk. Can you pull at my heart strings with stories about family and friends and also break me up with stories of your crazy adventures and escapades. If this sound like you and you can do these things then I will do my best to return the favor. I promise to listen to you and actually hear what you say. No really…you can quiz me later! We will laugh together, at each other and at ourselves. We will share the good and the bad and strive to find the meaning, the truth, and the greater good in all things. OK, enough about you and us! After all, you already knew you were wonderful and are really here to find out more about me. Ok, so here is the part where I tell you how great I am. What do you need to know about me? First and foremost, I am and will always be a gentleman. It seems that this should be a given but these days I don’t think that is always true. Next, I am well versed on the meaning of the word NO! I understand there are no nuances, implied meanings, translation issues or hidden messages… it is plain and simple. I realize that it is important and I enjoy doing “the little things"! Yes, for you! It is, after all, about YOU, isn’t it? I am told I clean up pretty well and I enjoy “dressing up” when circumstances dictate but would rather be in a pair of shorts and a tee. My friends would tell you that I am someone they can count on, be it good times or bad. I value honesty, honor comittement and duty! I am a honest, honorable, hardworking, dependable, steady guy who has been around the block and seen the good and the bad the world has to offer. I get to grin and laugh at the good and I don’t let the bad get me down. I have learned to leave the bad things that happen to people at work. I get great pleasure out of helping people when they are unable to help themselves and possibly having the worst day of their lives. I enjoy anything that evolves water…a lazy float...the Upper Gauley… fishing in a mountain stream…trolling offshore. I am looking for someone to share time with; I don’t want to spend any more "worthless evenings." Would like to find someone who is good spending an afternoon in the backyard with a "boat drink" or maybe run off to the beach or the mountains. Someone who would enjoy a lazy float down the rivah or just playing in the sand with our toes while the wind and waves wash the world away. I would love to hold your hand while we walk and talk. Are you looking for someone to share some quality time? I could be your guy!!! Drop me a line and send me a pic. I cant wait to be the next great romance in your life. Let’s take the top off the jeep and head for the hills/beach! WARNING: I MAY BECOME THE LAST GREAT ROMANCE IN YOUR LIFE. IT IS ALSO POSSIBLE THAT THINGS WILL NOT WORK OUT FOR US IN THE LONG RUN. I LOOK FORWARD TO HEARING FROM ANYONE WILLING TO ACCEPT THE RISK AND TAKE A CHANCE.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Anywhere South, hope to move "Down East" some day. Love the islands and Central America. Sorry, no list of bars here. The uninhabited islands of the lower OBX, like to camp on Shackleford Bank, NC. Recently had my eye on Thialand

Favorite things

Bch,Rivah,Mnt,Ocracoke,floating w/ a cold beer,a walk in the woods,seafood,JB,seafood,Spring,a firew/friends/companion,conversation,mykayak,my boat,my"crocs",the Jeep w/ no roof,TheTarHeels,beachcombing,Shackleford Bnk,laughing, my new coffee press

For fun

Bch,Rvr,Mntns...most anything outdoors! Huntining/ fishing,snorkling/diving...any excuse or opportunity to get on the water. I have a cabin in the mnts that I love, each visit is a religious exper. I also enjoy watching a movie/game, just hangin out.

Last read

I read all kinds of stuff. I love a good book but I tend to get "absorbed". The last book I read was, A Salty Piece of Land by JB ...mags, Coastal Living, Caribbean Life & Travel Nat. Geographic, Popular Science, Sportfishing,Saltwater Mag.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
Smoke: No Way Occasionally
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Im a fireman for one of the local counties. Want to know which one...guess you'll just have to ask me. Love my job, I am a member of the Search/SwiftwaterRescue/Dive Team so we get to do all kinds of neat stuff. Next challenge,paramedic class
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, White / Caucasian
I have a Carribean soul I can barely control!!!!!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
IdontthinkyouhavetobeinchurchtobeclosetoGod. I feel the most spiritual while sitting on top of da mountain or at da bch watching sun rise. Are you an early riser? I try to never miss a sunrise over water. No water, then I might sleep in with you.
Languages: English English, French, German, Italian, Spanish
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
In my youth I was a Bio. major,almost finished,then I got hungry, got a job instead. Took some class's, most recent was 2003, for Nursing School as a second line of work. Took 13hr @ nite; made Deans list, including Anat. & Phys.