Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Arlington, VA, USA | Seeking women 27-42 within 25 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Don't believe me, just watch!

In his own words

A thousand interests - if only there were more time, right?! – I’m into a lot of different things and enjoy learning and experiencing new ones. I usually am told that I'm very witty and funny, but I also know how to take the right things seriously. I treat others with warmth and respect and am told that I'm very caring and thoughtful. I like to run, play hockey, go to the gym (well, I like the results, not necessarily going:), bike, hike, binge on coffee, hit the museums, bookstores, listen to live music, learn languages, travel and more. I've always been active, often get complimented on being in great shape, and I like sports enough, but I am not addicted. As far as TV goes, I can't see spending an entire day watching 5 different games, unless it's a group activity or actually being there. (i.e., no football widow syndrome:) I've been fortunate enough to travel a lot around the world - many places I would like to go back to such as the UK, France, Italy, Japan, Spain, Australia and New Zealand, while I also can appreciate just being at home and enjoying the simple things - getting cozy on the couch, renting a movie, series binge-watching, etc. Speaking of the simple things, coffee is one of those simple pleasures - there are worse things in life to be addicted to - plus it smells so good! I'm a planner by nature who over the years has reformed into more of a free spirit to balance it out. Looking for someone to be spontaneous with. I know what I want in someone and I'm looking for a woman that has a good sense of humor, is warm, caring, intelligent, comfortable with herself, open to new things, but with a few interests of her own that I might find interesting too. I would look forward to casual nights out, events, romantic walks and fun weekend getaways. I have a great 4 year-old son who's with me every other week and makes me and others around laugh a lot. I'm looking for a connection that can turn into something long-term.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Football, Hockey, Inline skating, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Local: Clarendon, Ballston, Crystal City, Dupont Circle, Georgetown, coffee shops, bookstores, the skating rink, the running trails All over: Spain, France, Italy, UK, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Japan Anywhere but Wal-mart


Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, Blacksburg, VA

Favorite things

I really like Tex-Mex, which usually goes well with a margarita...or two? I like most all kinds of music, but am currently on a trance/techno kick on Pandora. My old school tastes are 80's one-hit wonder bands and early 90s pop.

For fun

Enjoying a new restaurant or bar, running biking, hiking, hockey, skating, live music, reading, traveling, watching an interesting movie or documentary, geeking out on tech.

Last read

Autobiography of Ben Franklin. I really like to read and am constantly reading. Fortunately/unfortunately, usually reading work-related books; fortunately b/c I enjoy what I do and like to learn new things, but unfortunately b/c I miss my fiction.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, French, Italian, Japanese, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I got a degree in Accounting with a specialization in Information Systems - so Business & Tech.