Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 23-32 within 25 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Southern-mannered urbanite looking for a nice girl.

In his own words

I'm a long-time DC metro-area resident looking to meet interesting people. Having been through the frustrations of everyday-style dating, bars, parties, etc., I figured giving Match a shot couldn't hurt. To be frank, I'm a goof. But in a good way, or so I believe. Nothing makes me happier than making others laugh. I'm an easygoing person who values good conversation and honesty. I have a wonderful family -- a beautiful sister and a soon-to-begin-1st grade niece who'll never adore me as much as I adore her -- and a fantastic group of friends, who, like my family, want simply to see me happy. More specifics about me: I studied at UVa, graduated with a B.A. in English and economics, and currently work in mortgage finance/policy in DC. Reading and writing are passions of mine -- and if you ask politely perhaps I'll forward you a link to my self-published work of poetry. I'm a bit of a recreational fool, with ice hockey, soccer, softball, running, and a litany of other outdoorsy activities keeping me fit and sane. I enjoy being outdoors, hiking, exploring; more generally, I like deviating from the beaten path. To me, Match represents a slight uptick from apps like Tinder or Hinge, and maybe a small downgrade from meeting someone haphazardly. Still, the site is superficial by nature (and by choice - we all know what we're doing here and how we first judge folks!). I'm definitely a conversationalist, though, and would much prefer to write or speak to my interests/recent whereabouts in person/personal form than to do so here. Please don't hesitate to shoot me a message. I'm nice and a proponent of the Virginia-southern chivalry thing, but it's also refreshing to meet women who don't require chasing.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football, Golf, Hockey, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

My housemate has a dog. She's adorable and sweet and we're totes BFF.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I generally prefer places that aren't overwhelmingly loud- unless going OUT OUT is the goal. As someone who boasts a voice that carries, well, not at all, I'll take a more sedate bar/restaurant over an out-of-control loud one most days of the week.


University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA

Favorite things

I've already discussed many of my favorite things, but NOT yet in bullet form, so here goes: - Biscuits. Bread. Carbs. - Solid hugs and high fives. - The smell of a distant fireplace while running. - Dog chins. - Spontaneity. - A well-spun phrase.

For fun

I run, play ice hockey, golf, soccer, and softball. I'm an avid reader of most everything, though I find myself frequently returning to the same musings of a young Irish poet. I've recently taken up boxing and enjoy drinking multiple cups of coffee.

Last read

I read a fair amount and generally multiple books at the same time (well, not at the SAME time). Among those I've begun/recently finished: Candide, the Adventures of Kavalier and Klay, Crime Punishment, and assorted bios (Columbus, GW, A-Jax).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
You can likely guess.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I enjoy the community/family-building aspects of Catholicism (or religion in general, for that matter). Little else about rigid dogma appeals to me.
Languages: English, Italian, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
University of Virginia with a B.A. in English and economics