Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Gary, IN, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 50 miles of Henderson, NV

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 22

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
WHO DOES THAT??? A question I ask smiling of course to interesting people and those who may accidentally grab my attention on purpose! lol

In her own words

I am Midwest lady who has been blessed to travel and live in several places over the years. Hailing from Gary, IN, I went to college in Hampton, Virginia, was in Georgia and overseas for a little while, and spent the majority of my early adult years in Tacoma, Washington then from Hawaii (O'ahu) to the Las Vegas desert (smile). I'm back in the NW Indiana/Chicago area and haven't really been looking or had much luck in the dating pool as a divorcee, however, I'm hoping to change that perspective. Starting over can be hard to find a genuine heart. I like to joke around, laugh,volunteer/help others in any capacity, travel, and have fun trying new things as a constant reminder that LIFE IS GOOD. I am a loyal romantic at heart, however, it tends to get me in trouble if I "over-invest" I need to keep it light (especially coming off a long marriage). At this point, I'm looking to hang out with someone with a cool sense of humor, good conversation, likes to go on fun dates, see a movie or two, experience/enjoy life either outdoors, on the town, out of town, with family and friends, or just a quiet evening at home...and see where it goes. However, my ideal match is a focused, confident, honest, God-fearing, and an affectionate, yet, spontaneous romantic gentleman who remains emotionally-available and ready for serious monogamy. Also, he loves to travel and is into learning about different cultures. When I make better use of my passport, I'll need a partner in crime when we go international! LOL Last, but not least, he believes in open communication, the virtue of patience, and putting in the time and effort needed to create and maintain a lasting friendship and a healthy and loving commitment along the way. Although I am calm, cool, and collected, I know the 'standards' conversation just went a little "deep"; hopefully, I didn't exempt too many of you off! But, I have to put it out there..."say what you mean, mean what you say"... IJS! I love creating memorable experiences because in life we may only get one shot at it, so you gotta take full advantage. And, if we're blessed enough, we may get to do it again! LOL. Are you ready for me?

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

I am a big dog-lover. My last pet, Cisco, was a tan and white German Shepherd mix. I haven't been able to adopt another dog since moving to my apartment as there is a no pet policy in place.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'm not a smoker or a big gambler or drinker so I don't spend a lot of time in the clubs or casino;In Vegas, that's ironic, I know. Want to use passport more. Liked Grand Canyon, prefer tropical spaces or beaches to vacation;best vacay was Ocho Rios


Ashford University, Clinton, IA

Favorite things

I like all kinds of music and have an eclectic collection including R&B, Neo-Soul, Rap, Pop, Classical, Jazz, Alternative, Gospel. Haven't watched much tv but I love comedic movies and sitcoms, drama and action films, fiction novels, & great food.

For fun

I like to be out and about in my free time and soak up the local color! Vegas has so many options. I enjoy local shows, festivals, museums, restaurants, trails, caught "51's" games here against the Cubs & Twins; maybe Rebel games are in my future.

Last read

I'm in the middle of E.L. James' 50 Shades of Grey trilogy. Love anything that Eric Jerome Dickey writes! Just read latest score, An Accidental Affair. Daily dose of J. Meyer's, Be Anxious for Nothing & Never Lose Heart:Encouragement for the Journey



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
We can talk about it.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American No preference
I'm of mixed heritage. My grandmother was a combo of Creole and Native American and my grandfather was Puerto Rican; thereby, my mom inherited this lovely mix and she and my dad, who is African-American, passed the unique factor on to me.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Other
I was raised in the church. My grandmother was the church pianist,organist, & choir director. I participated in the choirs, usher board, & other youth activities. I'm not as active now but faith & spirituality remain a primary part of my life.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I attended Hampton University in VA just after high school majoring in Journalism/Communications, however, I completed my degree with Ashford University (Clinton,IA) in Human Resources Management;they both involve communicating & helping others.