Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old woman | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 40-49 within 50 miles of Piedmont, CA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
O-town girl, believer in chemistry, and in doing good. Looking for a partner in crime...

In her own words

Me: a passionate one, lover of life, spontaneity and making things fun. Healthy sense of adventure, humor, humility and curiosity-- a bit irreverent and edgy at times. Love singing in the car, running in the rain, dancing just about anywhere... I try to do the good work in the world, through my job, as well as through listening, paying attention and just being. The glass is always half full, if not almost there...a good place to be. Love my busy life and many interests: fun stuff outdoors (sports, hiking, camping, hanging out). Also into cooking for friends, doing cool projects, and talking late over a cuppa tea or a good bottle of wine. Finding the small local hangouts, dive bars and am a fan of great cafes... Prefer to live in the present, and at the same time am always looking forward to the next travel adventure. I get a lot out of dedicating my time to the causes and the people I care about. I see a lot of change that I want for our world, and I believe those folks who can have fun and laugh while also engaging in the tough issues are the cool ones. I am pretty green and politically progressive. As far as what I'm looking for: I am a big believer in chemistry (as we all are, no?) and want to hang out with someone genuinely kind, who is up for fun, who will challenge me, and will make me laugh. Hopefully you like what you do. You like to work out and have great fun doing athletic stuff without obsessing about your body. Smart is essential and bonus points if you like to dance, camp and travel. Sound good? if so shoot an email my way and we'll see where it goes.... good luck with your search! may you find someone who makes you feel lucky.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Other

I like Dogs

i have chickens and keep bees. yup.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Locally, its weekend farmers markets, Lukas for dark and stormys, Flora for dinner and Lyn and Lou's for brunch. Walking around the lake, hikes in the hills. Had a blast visiting NYC. Internationally, fav destinations are Venezuela and Mozambique.

Favorite things

connecting with folks, social change work, my kids, my communities, art, and making art, teaching, learning, music, concerts, laughing, yoga, making mud pie, my chickens, dancing, the beach, fresh picked plums, sunsets and counting stars in the sky

For fun

so many things! lately its tennis, and dancing, hanging with friends, great hikes under tall redwoods, and anything water: oceans, swimming, streams, rafting, thunderstorms. Travel, and more travel, mixing drinks, chillin, camping, road trips, and...

Last read

love the sunday newspaper, mary oliver and fun interesting books my friends usually recommend...also my study manuals for series 65...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Love my job! I am an educational consultant, working with non-profits and schools. am also an advocate for social justice issues, working with foundations on mission related investing and grant making. good stuff.
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
5th generation Northern Californian. Whole wheat eating, Spanish speaking, white bread girl from Oakland, with family in Venezuela, Denmark and England.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Raised 1/2 Christian, 1/2 agnostic, and have strayed a bit into Buddhism. Open minded seeker, into kindness, peace and presence.
Languages: Spanish No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
smart and fortunate: BA, teaching credential, MA, PhD, the works...