Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | Golden, CO, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 20 miles of Arvada, CO

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Let's have fun!

In her own words

My friends describe me as fun, flirty, smart and accountable. I'm seeking a good partnership in which both parties give equally, care equally and laugh a lot. Something easy and honest. I enjoy an active lifestyle that involves hiking, camping, booty shakin' on the dance floor, swing dance and near-daily exercise of some kind. I enjoy good wine (no chardonnay, thanks), beer, movies (but not horror), literature, and art. Vodka and whiskey-yes. Tequila--not anymore. I think I had my lifetime supply from ages 16-18. I look forward to the weekend for All Things Considered and Wait, Wait, Don't Tell Me on NPR. Travel-yes. Mountains-yes. Beach-not as much; my fair skin doesn't tolerate the sun so well. I like the ocean--just not baking in the sun. I like trying new things and would be a full-time student if I could get paid for that. Honestly, that's one of the things that attracts me to being a writer--I'm learning something new nearly everyday from the people I interview and the places I visit. I'm a modern woman with a few old-fashioned values--opening the car door, hand on the back, a guy who can dance, holding hands. I don't watch much TV; I'd rather be active, play a game, read, spend time with my son, hang out with friends or watch a movie. You are charming, thoughtful, honest, and know the equal value of a nice suit and a favorite pair of sweatpants. Your body isn't necessarily perfect, but you make a concerted effort to show you care about your physique. But it doesn't go to your head. You're more positive than negative, more up than down. You're willing to try new things, travel to new places, bring your own ideas to the relationship and assume some control from time to time. A confident man is a sexy man. You know how to pamper without being told. You like kids, may even have your own and are willing to accept my young guy. Hopefully, you also enjoy some of the same things I do, which also includes skiing. You're articulate and intellectual, playful and...well, you think I might be worth a wink or an email.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

We don't own any animals, but we foster for our local animal shelter.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Noas, GCB, the library, getting acquainted with the Highlands and downtown Denver, ranches, NYC, Colorado's mountain towns, the Flathead Valley of Montana in summer, Alaska, Italy, London and Vancouver.


Wheaton College, Norton, MA

Favorite things

Hiking. Sun n Snow. Live music. Kissing. Sparkling water. Out of Africa. Swing. Kickin' Cardio Combo. My bed. The color green. Bourbon. Pinots. Tulips. Learning. Freedom. Smell of peaches. Riding trail horses. Art. Stinky cheeses.

For fun

Live music, movies in the park & theater, BBQing and hanging with friends, playing rec sports (kickball, anyone?), swing dancing at the Merc, walking my friend's dog, hiking, reading, spending time with my son, visiting the farmers market, skiing



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 7'3" (220cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Freelance writer and editor.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I was raised as a Methodist. Spirituality and faith are important to me.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral