Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 22-34 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'1" (185cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Live intensely and beautifully!

In his own words

I am an academic in the Humanities doing research and teaching on literature, which I would describe as both my professional and my private passion. I would see myself as a generally warm, sometimes passionate and even (esp. in a relationship) romantic person. I am very curious about other people and interested in what makes them special and how they live their lives and ideas and in how I can relate to these, at the same time I am also much invested in defining my own "way," in my private life as well as in my profession. I very much like traveling and city life and discovering nice places to hang out (while abroad or at home) and I also like seeing/experiencing beauty, which could range from fashion, a sunset over Manhattan, an art museum exhibit or people... I grew up in Berlin and also lived in Tokyo before coming to New York. An "ideal" match would be, very generally speaking, somebody who would be willing to be with me and to get to know me over time. Maybe somebody calm and/or grounded (in herself) and strong-willed might be good, but there could also be passion and eccentricity... I think I am still quite open and flexible :)

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Running

I exercise 1-2 times per week.

Favorite hot spots

High Line and Standard Hotel terrace. West Village cafés, Bryant Park in spring, dining in Soho or Tribeca; some spots in Brooklyn; Little Branch.

Favorite things

Fashion, contemporary and classical art, architecture, piano music (Schubert), films, landscapes and citiscapes... And I really like my friends -- they are scattered all over the world but it's good to know they are there, somewhere in the world...

For fun

Going out, drinking and dining with friends, exploring (sometimes just strolling through) the city, going to museums, concerts, to the opera (unfortunately I haven't done this very much recently, but I really love it!)

Last read

Too much to list, but a recent read that I enjoyed was "Kokoro" by Natsume Soseki...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Big and beautiful, About average, Curvy
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English, French, German, Japanese English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral