Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Sausalito, CA, USA | Seeking men 36-46 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for a partner for life's adventures

In her own words

From exploring nature and cultures around the world, to checking out community events, farmers markets and live music, or hosting dinner parties and hamming it up on the dance floor--I am full of life and love and want a partner who is looking to experience life and love to the fullest as well! As an internationally published journalist/magazine editor and lover of culture and adventure, I have traveled the world (over 20 countries and 5 continents). I recently went on a press trip to Thailand and spent a few weeks in Peru putting solar panels on the homes of organic quinoa and cacao farmers who have no access to electricity. I write about everything from health, to sustainability and social responsibility. My goal is to save the world...or at least make it a bit of a better place. As a pro-singer, I also love connecting with an audience and inspiring them through song...whether that is inspiring them to love at a deeper level...or just inspiring them to shake their money maker. What do I want? A partner for this adventure called life... I want someone who loves nature and is literally excited to hike the hills of life with me and take in the beautiful view. For me, nature is my favorite playground and my sanctuary. I have found that the best conversations often take place a long hike or walk on the beach. My partner will crave to listen to the sound of a river rushing over the rocks, yet also loves to be around people and wants to build a social community. He is someone who likes to play outside and get dirty, yet also enjoys getting dressed up and taking me to a show or out on the town (if you can rock some dance moves and dip and spin me that is a huge plus ;). My ideal partner is not afraid to be a dork and laugh at themselves... but also lives with intention and wants to grow personally and spiritually. He is someone who is not scared to love and show appreciation and looks for creative, fun, meaningful (and sometimes crazy) opportunities for romance. Someone who wants to make the world a better place and believes that they really can do so, even if only in some small way every day. At his core, he is a kind, unselfish person who would help the little old lady across the street, even if no one was looking. Coming from a close-knit Midwestern (Iowan) family, with parents who have been married for almost 50 years, I also want a partner who thinks long-term, has strong family values and wants to find that special someone to build a future with. Yes, I want kids. I know I would be a great mother and partner for this adventure of adventures. If you don't want kids, please don't bother... My partner also values health and lives according to their values by staying fit, being active and eating healthy (with the exception of something naughty from time to time, of course!). I have a passion for creating healthy, tasty food... Being open to new adventures is essential as well! All these things I want in a person, I also offer myself. I am not looking for the opposites attract type of challenge. I want someone like-minded who enjoys many of same types of joys in life. That doesn't mean that they don't have their own thing going on or that they have to do everything with me. Guy time/girl bonding time is very important and I want someone who has their own dreams, passions and strengths to offer...but I do want alignment on values such as family, a love for nature, community and maintaining a healthy lifestyle--physically, emotionally and spiritually. So what do you love. What have been your favorite adventures in life? What are your dreams? What inspires you? Since I can work from anywhere, I travel between the bay area and LA and AZ a lot, however I am more than willing to settle down and plant some roots when I find the right guy.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

LOVE dogs. Really want a golden retriever.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Havasupai Falls. Macchu Picchu. Koh Samui. Just got back from Thailand and I have traveled extensively through Central/South America and Europe. Also love finding funky cool coffee shops, music venues, hikes etc in my own backyard.

Favorite things

Waterfalls. Hammocks. Picnics. Running on the beach. Farmers markets. Adventure. Meeting people. Jam sessions. Summits. Stargazer lilies and wildflowers. Freestyle dancing. Travel. Organic, fair trade dark chocolate. Goat cheese. My family.

For fun

I'm up for practically anything! From kayaking, backpacking and skiing to karaoke and salsa and dorky hip-hop dancing. From broadway shows and indie films/music to exploring ethnic foodie cuisines and backyard BBQs.

Last read

One Day My Soul Just Opened Up. The Hunger Games. The Alchemist. The Peaceful Warrior.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 6'1" (185cms) to 7'8" (233cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession Artistic / Creative / Performance
Editorial Director for an international magazine that goes out to the entrepreneurs and activists leading the organic movement. Contributing editor for several other national publications. Professional jazz, blues and soul singer.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference