Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | Santa Clara, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-42 within 35 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for one extraordinary woman...

In his own words

I am looking for one amazing woman who would like to accompany me on this journey called life, who would be interested in starting a family together. I've been single for far too long and I'm not getting any younger, so it's high time to do something about this situation. I'm not interested in dating for the sake of dating, or just to stave off boredom; I want a much more meaningful relationship that runs deeper than that, which will last and endure over time. Perhaps it's a lofty goal in these fast-paced days of instant gratification and loosely-made commitments, but I still believe that it's one worth striving for. Of course, there are all kinds of factors that come into play in a relationship and it can be a challenge for two people who are well suited for a life together to find each other, but there's only one way for that to happen - to just keep looking until they find one another. Although I'm a tech guy by trade and a nerd by nature, I'm also a hippie at heart, an idealistic optimist tempered by realism, a tinkerer and troubleshooter, a linguaphile, an east coast transplant but a Californian by choice, a world traveler, a musician, a feminist (yes, you read that right), an activist for social justice, and occasionally a bit of a goofy dork. I suppose that's a bit of an eclectic mix, but that's kind of what I am. I tend to be fairly open-minded and I generally try to be considerate of others; that's not to say that I'm a pushover, I just choose to treat people with a basic level of respect and humanity. As tolerant as I generally am though, I admit that I have little patience for blatant stupidity, religious zealotry, bad driving and neoconservatism. When it comes to relationships, I'm a kind, caring, thoughtful, sensitive, loyal person, and I cherish the private moments of affection and sensuality. My years have taught me that this kind of intimacy is best enjoyed with someone with whom there is a mutual attraction; I've found that one night stands and hookups are inherently unfulfilling and they leave little more than an empty feeling afterwards, which is why I want something more meaningful and lasting. I find that I'm most attracted to an intelligent woman who thinks for herself, who dares to go against the flow when warranted, who is firm in her convictions, but at the same time who is also open-minded enough to at least consider other ideas and evaluate them based on their merits or shortcomings, rather than measuring them against a rigid ideology. Of course, a sense of humor is always a good thing, and a woman with a wry smile and a slight mischievous streak can be charming. Physically I'm attracted to a woman who has some curves - not scary skinny, nor unhealthily overweight, but someone who is fit, yet still cuddly and huggable. Pluses for me include brown eyes, freckles, speaking multiple languages, a zest for travel, and a penchant for mechanical things - but these are not requirements by any means. To me, the most important and attractive characteristics of a woman are a kind heart, a sharp intellect, a wise mind, a caring soul, and a zest for life. However, I do have to draw the line at cigarettes, alcoholism and hard drugs though, because I'm not willing to be with someone who thinks it's fine to risk her own health and longevity for some small modicum of temporary pleasure. Drinking in moderation and/or using cannabis are fine by me though, as I don't consider those to be detrimental, as long as they're used responsibly. After all, I would like to spend as many years as I can with the right woman, once I finally find her. If the things I've written here resonate with you, and you think there's a good chance that we might be well suited for one another, I'd enjoy hearing from you, so please feel free to send me a wink or a note. In any event, thanks for taking the time to read my profile and I wish you the best of luck in your search!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I have no pets of my own (my dear Molly passed away last year) but I've lived with cats most of my life and I'm very much a cat person. My housemate has two adorable kittehs though, one of whom is the sweetest, most loving furball I've ever known!

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Santa Cruz and the Santa Cruz Mountains San Francisco Half Moon Bay Yosemite Austin, TX Portland, OR Sedona, AZ Southern Utah & western Wyoming Germany


University of Delaware, Newark, DE

Favorite things

Live music, esp. classic rock, ska, reggae, blues and hip hop; comedy; going for long rides on my Vespa; parties, pot lucks and BBQ's with friends; good food, good wine, good beer - but rarely to excess, and I'm careful to be responsible and safe.

For fun

I like to ride and wrench on motorscooters (especially Vespas) and cars (especially VWs), traveling, playing guitar, bass, piano and hand drums, shooting pool, cooking, yoga, walking, hiking, bicycling, camping, traveling and ballroom dancing.

Last read

Most of what I read these days is online and I don't read many proper books these days, but recently I've been wanting to start reading Thom Hartmann's "Cracking the Code".



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I work as a software consultant for a small company, primarily from home with occasional travel to customer sites. I'd much rather be doing something that actually makes the world a better place, but hey, at least it pays the bills.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm about 1/2 German, 1/4 Irish and 1/4 Jewish, with a wee bit of English and Welsh thrown in the mix I've lived in Germany for 2 1/2 years in all, and it feels very much like a second home to me.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I can't bring myself to follow an organized religion, even though (or maybe because) I was raised Roman Catholic. However, I do believe that there are powers far greater than ourselves, and that life is one of the greatest miracles in the universe.
Languages: Dutch, English, French, German, Russian, Other No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I got my BA in Foreign Languages (German, French Russian) and my MA in German Literature. I also studied ASL for a year, but sadly I've forgotten much of it. I'm always up for a chance to make use of my language skills!