Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | Brookline, MA, USA | Seeking women 27-41 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I am a man.

In his own words

You’ve come to this Website looking for a man. And as luck would have it, I am a man. Now, perhaps my being a man doesn’t make you feel that lucky. “This place is swarming with men,” you tell me, and you’d like to know what distinguishes me from other men – perhaps what mountains I’ve climbed, what dragons I’ve slain, and possibly about my largish income and sterling habits of hygiene. But to tell you how truly great I am would sound immodest. I’m that awesome. My awesomeness is my best feature and also my greatest flaw. Every attempt at self-description – no matter how generic and cautious – puts me at risk of sounding conceited. So I’d like to focus on my more fundamental qualities. Beginning with the remarkable difference between me and all the inanimate and (unless you’re creative) un-dateable objects that surround you. I am far, far better than them. When you put it in perspective, it’s a small miracle that you’re communicating with (or may be about to communicate with) an animate member of your own species who differs from you in several critical, reproductively significant ways. Your hairbrush could never be as manly as me. Now I want you to walk outside and look at the trees, and the sky, and all the beautiful natural things that surround you. Now come back to your computer. That’s right: I’m better than them as well! Those things can’t even talk! I come fully equipped with talking – about myself, and, er, other things – and I also occasionally come equipped with listening. I could go on and on listing basic qualities like these, but I think you get the picture: I am human, heterosexual, and male. And you are presumably human, heterosexual, and female. On one level it’s a match made in heaven. So let’s have coffee. Bonus qualities: Someone once taught me to read. When I stare at little marks on paper, they conjure up thoughts and sometimes even give me pleasure. I read books. We’ve probably read some of the same books – too many to mention here. We can talk about them. The same goes for TV shows and movies. And don’t even get me started about music! Have you heard of Led Zeppelin? I bet you have. Also: I have instruments. I can make my own music. Oh, and I’ve traveled. I’ve been to other countries. In fact, I spent my childhood in other countries. And the six things I can’t live without? Two of them are family and friends. I’m just that kind of guy. So let’s have coffee.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

I like animals, and animals like me.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Kendall Square Cinema, Brookline Booksmith, Grub St., New Orleans.


St. John's College, Annapolis, MD

Favorite things

Family, friends, books, movies, i-things.

For fun

In my spare time I do some yoga, take long walks, travel, ski and spend time outdoors, practice guitar and trumpet, and see a lot of movies.

Last read

Benito Cereno.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm a writer, public intellectual, and born teacher. But not an academic.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English, Other No preference
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree
Undergraduate degree in liberal arts from St. John's College; MA in philosophy from the University of Texas.