Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Woodbury, MN, USA | Seeking women 34-42 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
The best things in life aren't things

In his own words

*cracks knuckles* Okay, let's do this! When I turned 35 I looked in the mirror and didn't like what I saw. So I turned that fat, kinda-lazy guy into a fit, successful father. Mix together some sweat, some protein, and a couple of ice packs and I'm faster, stronger, and sharper than I was ten years ago. Life is going great, can't complain about a thing. 9 to 5 I'm a programmer/data miner with a very corporate title that I can't keep track of - Senior Transition Specialist Paradigm Client Manager Guy or the like. I take giant databases of numbers and convert it into plain English and snazzy pie charts to help marketers sell cereal and paper towels. Okay, that's a bit flippant but it's not far from the truth. Preventing needless transportation and food waste, one colorful infographic at a time. Prior to this I wrote the displays for air traffic control software. Have you flown in the past eight years? You've (passively) used my software! In my free time I enjoy league play - softball in the summers and bowling in the winter. I've spent the past nine years on the local public library board and do tech work for a non-profit. I pick up the occasional radio gig here and there and then there's *always* kid stuff going on. When I'm not running like I've got a pig by the tail, I cook, play handyman, and crash in my hammock. I listen to a lot of radio - MPR, the Current, 94.5, and acoustic sunrise/sunset on 97.1. I'm a pretty good writer, I swing a mean hammer, but I can't sing worth a lick. Let's talk about you: - Do you have a passion? How about moxie? Joie de vivre? - Are you generally upbeat and positive? Obviously no one is all the time - we both know that -but you know, in general. - Can you cook? 50/50 is all I ask. I'm pretty good myself, we should cook together. :) - A little femininity but not too much, yeah? More than Ellen, less than Charo. I bring some masculinity to the table so some yin to my yang is a good balance. - We're a team. I'll happily get up at terrible hours in the morning if you need me to, I'll run the forgotten errand, but I expect the same from you. It's a big world out there, I'm looking for a teammate, for honest feedback, for someone open to a connection. - There's 'us' time and we both need our 'me' time too. Okay, how about some potential issues? :) - I drink *maybe* once or twice a year. You can - it's just not me. If a business or social situation demands it I've got no problem tossing one back for show. - Politically I'm very liberal but I also hunt (for food, not entertainment) and I enjoy contact sports like MMA/UFC/football. I don't see that as contradictory. - I can't grow a beard. Oh, I can grow *patches* of a beard but nothing actually resembling the Real Deal. - If we pass by something like "The Largest Fiberglass Walleye In The World" I'm going to stop and take a picture of us by it. If you've made it this far, why not send me a message?

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

I used to say I had 1/2 a dog, now I've got 1/16th of a dog.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I'm an adventurous eater - share what you love with me and I'll do the same. Then let's find great sushi, pizza, Mexican, Thai, Chinese, anything spicy really, bowling alley frozen pizza, hot dogs at a ballpark, and Sunday morning pancakes.


University of Minnesota, Morris, Morris, MN

Favorite things

I listen to a lot of radio: MPR (91.1 KNOW), The Current 89.3, 1080AM KYMN, 97.1's Acoustic Sunrise/Sunset. TV-wise I keep up with Breaking Bad. I'll see just about anything if we can go to a movie theater. :)

For fun

If the weather's nice, I'll drag you outside for something coed: bikes, walking, washing cars*, small-town baseball games, canoes. In the winter: home repair, working out, cooking, catching up on a show. (* No, really - it's fun! :)

Last read

I used to try and keep this up to date, you should really just ask. :) I read a lot, sometimes it's serious, sometimes it's just westerns.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 3'6" (106cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I mine and analyze data for marketing and grocery stores. It's as scintillating as it sounds. ;)
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Ethnicity: Native American, White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
The 2012 election cycle really soured me on organized religion. I'm still a big believer in the Golden Rule and passionate, selfless public service. It's going to be a while before I darken the doorway of a church though...
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I majored in Computer Science before it was cool. :)