Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking women 27-36 within 12 miles of Washington, DC

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
So I’ll keep this first part short: the woman...

In his own words

So I’ll keep this first part short: the woman I get along with best is quick-minded and passionate, optimistic and kind. She takes care of herself and looks out for others. She pretends to get angry but secretly likes it when forced to laugh for taking herself too seriously. And she's just as happy working for what she believes in as she is avoiding work entirely, if only because the moment calls for it. As for me, I'm packing up in DC and will make New York my new home this summer. I've found my calling in education and helping others become who they want to be, and New York will be a perfect place to study and conduct research for a year before returning to classrooms. So, I'm on here to meet some good people and figure out the best parts of this city, but falling for the right woman couldn't hurt, either. Other thoughts: -Rivers make me happy. -My favorite books haven’t much changed since I was eleven. My favorite movies change all the time. -I like plants but usually kill them in about two weeks. Don’t ask me about goldfish. -When I have a lot of work due, I suddenly become the most motivated cleaner you know. -I've almost drowned twice in my life, but only on purpose once. -Reading out loud and cooking with the right person always make my day. -I’m a little bit competitive. (This is mostly due to my brother. Once when I was seven he hit me with a ping-pong ball so hard it made my face bleed. We’re friends again, but it took a while.) That competition, however, is directed toward the right fronts: sports, good-natured conversation, my work. -I've played sports all my life, but the most fun I've had comes from games created on the spot and that arise out of some ridiculous situation (and that, usually, go unfinished for laughing too hard). More generally, I believe that any day spent outside is a good one—sometimes that means hiking, camping, tennis, soccer, biking, paddling... but I’m also just as content to explore a new neighborhood, see a concert, or fall asleep in the sun at the park. Nerdy stuff gets me fired up, too: poking around a museum, taking a class, seeing a play. Those are some of the constants, but I’m always up for something new. From time to time I find myself on a kick—fly-fishing (which has lasted), trying to learn the piano (which has not… knowing how to type didn’t quite transfer as I thought it would), cross-country skiing. All in all, I do my best to appreciate what’s around me, to balance the things I love with finding new ones to add to the list, and to share it all with friends and family.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I'm still figuring out DC, so I'm up for just about anything around here. As for travel, Spain, Portugal, and Italy have never let me down. If I could go anywhere, it'd be the Middle East, Prague, northern Africa, and New Zealand

Favorite things

montana. teaching. hikes in snow. old maps. figuring out why the people at footlocker need headsets. roald dahl short stories. tom stoppard plays. kids who wear monkey-backpack/leashes at the dc zoo.

Last read

The Cat's Table, Huckleberry Finn, Middlesex, The Arabian Nights, Uncle Tom's Cabin, A Tale of Two Cities, The Things They Carried, In Cold Blood, The NYT Sunday Magazine, The Catcher in the Rye



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral